Talk talk talk

4 Nov

Today I have a very special post for you. A long time ago I decided to make interviews with some of my favorite bloggers and see what their opinion is about different topics.

Now the time has to post it, as a bonus to the anniversary week “celebrations”.

The interview has been made with two bloggerinas: Celine aka The Shoe Girl and Sam of Daily Fashion Boost. Both girls are crazy for shoes, that is what they have in common. They are however, different regarding their age, their career, their location and their personal style. I’m still a fan of both of them!

What else do I have left than to show to interview? Enjoy!

– At what age did you start to show interest for fashion in general? How did it start?

TSG: I like to say I was born with heels on 😉 Honestly, as far back as I can remember I loved fashion and especially shoes. Having my dad in the shoe industry meant that I was always around shoes and fashion conscious!

DFB: I always was interested in fashion. When I was a little girl I was always sitting behind my grandmothers sewing machine, busy with making clothes for my Barbie’s or sewing pieces of fabric together. She always had trouble to get me away from it, haha.
Or when I was shopping with my mom, my mom showed me 2 different tops and I had to pick one. I said for example the left one and she kept the left one, got a different top and let me choose again. I kept saying that I wanted the left top. I always knew what I wanted with clothing.

– What do you think about the importance of the shoes in an outfit?

TSG: I think that many times the shoe IS the outfit. I’m a firm believer in cheap clothes/great shoes! I can only really afford either expensive clothes or shoes and I choose shoes almost every time. I love to dress up an inexpensive outfit from Forever 21 with some killer heels! When I’m going out I usually build the outfit around my shoes too.

DFB: It can make your outfit or break it. I think a lot of girls agree with me on that. If you have a great outfit, but the shoes don’t match it in any way, the outfit is a disaster. I often see girls walking on the street with great things on, but then I look at the shoes and it just doesn’t match, the whole outfit is ruined for me then.

– What is your opinion of fashion trends? How do you decide, what to follow and what is not worth it?

TSG: Being in “the business” I feel like it’s not really something I think about anymore. Knowing fashion trends is my job so it’s sort of just embedded in my brain and when I go to buy things for myself it’s not really something I think about – it just happens.
Obviously I have to keep in mind what trends are age appropriate though 😉

DFB: I’ve always had a strong opinion. If I liked something, I really really liked it and when I didn’t liked something it’s immediately over. So I like some trends and some I don’t. I don’t like the most of them this winter. I’m not the kind of girl who’s going to wear leather pants, ripped tights, studded leggins and things like that. Though, I must admit that I really haven’t looked at fashion shows for this fall and winter. I only look at the ones I’m interested in like: Prada, Miu Miu, Luella, Chloé and that’s about it. They always have things I like. I see the rest of designers on fashion blogs! And I look at Dexter’s blog for the shoes!^^ (Oh thx lol /Dexter)

– Who is/are your favorite shoe designer(s)?

TSG: This is always such a tough question! I think it depends on the season and the collection but if we go by how many shoes of a certain designer I have – then Christian Louboutin is the winner. If we go for sexy style and amazing comfort – YSL takes it. For dramatic shoes unlike anything, my Kirkwoods are it!

DFB: Miuccia Prada, Miuccia Prada, Miuccia Prada! I have about 7 pairs of shoes from Miu Miu and 3 of Prada. From not one designer I have this many shoes. It’s like she reads my mind.

– Show me your favorite shoe(s) of your own wardrobe!

TSG: Here are some of my favorite shoes of the moment!

DFB:

(I still have many more shoes I love love love, but these have something really special.)

– Sketch/draw your dream shoe!

TSG: I wouldn’t say thins was my dream shoe but it’s inspired by one of my favorite trends – art deco. The back is inspired by New York and the Chrystler building 🙂 I LOVE NY!

DFB: My dream shoe already exists! I don’t even have to draw them! They’re from the S/S 2010 collection from Miu Miu (of course).

I’m already saving for them! I really need to get my hands on them. I never had this big urge to have something like now. This is seriously my dream shoe. I already know how I want to combine them!

Let me say  T H A N K   Y O U  to Celine and Sam for doing this interview! I hope all of you enjoyed it!

Last but not least I was honored by Hauteworld as she passed an award to me:

Thank you! I pass it on to every lovely blogger(ina) who’s blog I regularly visit!

7 Responses to “Talk talk talk”

  1. Susan November 4, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    what a great idea! love the interviews, thanks for sharing 🙂
    xoxo

  2. Noémie K November 4, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    really nice post !
    very interesting designs*°*°*°*

  3. janettaylor November 4, 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    Say HELLO!

    Óóóó, tök jó lett! 🙂

    X♥X♥

  4. The Stiletto Effect November 4, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    Hi 🙂

    I’m very excited to announce a The Stiletto Effect and Shopbop.com International Giveaway.

    One very lucky reader will win a $100 Shopbop.com instant gift card to spend ON ANY ITEM FROM THE STORE.

    Go to http://www.thestilettoeffect.com to enter.

    Good Luck!

    Susana R.
    The Stiletto Effect

  5. hauteworld November 4, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    Great post my dear! I love those Stella shoes. Oh, and as much as I love shoes, I do believe that paying attention to clothes as well is a must. Often I see amazing shoes, worn with the most horrible outfits unfortunately…

  6. The Shoe Girl November 19, 2009 at 1:55 am #

    Thank you!!! xoxoxoxox

  7. Beth January 19, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    Check out these hand painted high heels~!!!
    http://www.studiojellyfish.com

Leave a Reply

