Blog birthday

29 Oct

It’s been exactly two years since I’ve started blogging. Back then, I did not know for how long I would do it and today, I still have no idea how long I’ll keep posting shoes seen on various celebrities and pictures of models. But I do know that these two years have been fun, I’ve got to “know” a lot of awesome and very friendly people [that’s you, fellow blogger(ina)].

Thanks for your inspiring posts over at your blogs which widen my horizon (in more ways than you imagine), and thanks for your feedback on my little blog.

I’ve waited until today to launch the Facebook page of “The High Heel Times” – click here to open it in a new tab.

During these two years, a lot has happened. As of today, the blog have had 370.000 visitors and there now 282 post in 18 categories with 923 tags and 1725 comments. The most popular tags of these 923 are:

The top referrers in the last year were Passion Louboutin and The Shoe Girl. This fact, seeing the topic of our blogs, is not much of a surprise 🙂

The top 10 search terms in the last 365 days were: “high heel times”, “julie benz”, “olivia wilde”, “the high heel times”, “alessandra ambrosio”, “blake lively”, “vida guerra”, “jeanette biedermann high heels”, “poppy montgomery”, “marisa miller” (in this particular order). I think this says a lot as well 🙂

Now I’d like to see the opinion of those few of you who regularly visit my blog. I would like to know: what would you like to see on the blog more often? I did not create a poll with options, sorry – there are so many options I didn’t want to leave out anything. So, if you have a particular request or suggestion, critics, anything, please feel free to tell it!

Last but not least, guess what, I have a few pictures for you. No collages this time, but promotional pictures – they are so glamorous that they are appropriate for this special post 🙂

Desperate Housewives Season 7 Promo aka everything a shoe addict could ask for!

Christian Louboutin, Brian Atwood, Sergio Rossi…

Thanks for visiting and reading, have a nice weekend!

8 Responses to “Blog birthday”

  1. janettaylor October 29, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    Húú, nekem nincs semmi extra kívánságom, úgy szeretem a blogod, ahogy van. 😉 Gratulálok ehhez a tartalmas 2 évhez…

    Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

  2. Sunniva October 29, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    HAPPY BLOG BIRTHDAY! Thank you for starting this blog and for doing such a fantastic job with it. I love coming here for some excellent shoe inspiration. Just continue what you’re doing – you’re great at it! xoxoxo

  3. Tiffany October 29, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    HAPPY BLOG BIRTHDAY!!

    I seriously love your blog, and always come to it for great pictures and inspiration. The other day I was having a yucky day at work and then you posted a new post on shoes and I instantly smiled-only a great blog can do that! I love everything you post- I especially love the, Please Don’t and Help! posts. But I love them all!

    Those pictures of the Desperate Housewives are gorgeous. I’d like to know who they paid to get that gorgeous!

    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Much love!
    beijos-Tiffany

  4. Tamara October 29, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    Happy Happy Blog Birthday!! 🙂

    P.D: Looove the shoes Eva’s wearing…

  5. Elise October 30, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    Happy blog birthday !
    Don’t change anything, your blog is perfect 😉

    Thanks for linking my blog !

  6. cristinahh October 31, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    Happy Blog Birthday!!!
    I always come to see what’s new.
    I like it a lot so keep up the good work!

  7. ShoeTease November 7, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Congrats on your 2 year Blog Bday!! Keep up the sole lovin’ 😉

    xoCristina

  8. TheShoeGirl December 14, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    Muah muah muah!!

Leave a Reply

