Out of this world

27 Oct

I hardly know where to start.

Okay, the first one to tell you should be the good news that a couple of work-related hard weeks are now behind me, I should be back to normal again and visit your great blogs again.

A few days ago I’ve seen a huge exhibition about the work of Martin Munkacsi, one of (fashion)photography’s greatest figures in history. Talk about inspiration and role models…

But let’s get to the point, let’s talk about shoes.

So, what’s new, you’d ask. Well…

There’s this pair by Brian Atwood. Usually, his name means something good, but these particular heels generate mixed feelings in me. To be honest, I’m not sure about this one. Needless to say, I’m more than okay with Cheryl‘s look.

His inspiration could have been either go-go heels (does the name Taylor Momsen ring any bells?) or Prada’s chandelier heels. This is something in between. Anyway, I’m not a fan of transparent plastic, it looks so cheap – of course, these shoes aren’t cheap at all, at least I don’t consider a pair of shoes for $1.300 cheap. the heels are 15 cm high while the platform is 3 cm.

To my female readers: I present you your next girl crush.

These Calvin Klein heels can make anyone 6’2″.

Gwyneth‘s pair is less high and it is much more sophisticated, isn’t it?

Oh look, Kate Hudson had to get rid of her heels (and apparently of her hair dresser)! She tries to keep up with Gwyneth anyway 🙂

It’s been almost exactly two years since I’ve started blogging, and this is designer René Caovilla‘s first appearance on my blog. Shame on me.

The first one is a fabulous pair of the Spring-Summer 2010 collection, worn here by Katherine Heigl (in two different colors):

The Swarovski-fever continues in the Fall-Winter 2010 collection:

The last pair of heels in this post has been posted some weeks ago already, but back then I had no idea who the designer was. Now I know the designer and the marvelous Tricia Helfer gave me a reason to post it again:

11,5 cm heels and a hefty price tag: $1162 (at LUISAVIAROMA).

Now it’s time for me to let you drool about these shoes. Bye-bye!

9 Responses to “Out of this world”

  1. janettaylor October 28, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    René Caovilla! Jó látni, hogy újra “felkapták”, ha nem is a kedvenc tervezőm, de nagyon kifinomult alkalmi cipőkkel tud előrukkolni… Btw 🙂 a CK modelljei tetszenek most a legjobban. 🙂

    U.I.: Jó, hogy visszatértél… 😉

  2. Hilal October 28, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    wauwww I love the first heels! Totally amazing!
    come follow I will follow back!

    xx

  3. Tiffany October 28, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Oddly I really like Gwyneth’s Calvin Klein heels. They have this plain feeling to them but still a wow feeling as well. I like them!

    I haven’t said it yet but Happy 2nd Blog Birthday!! Wish I could do something for you to celebrate!

    beijos-Tiffany

  4. majormusthaves October 28, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    I love the first pair of heels and I will dream of them tonight. I’d wear them for my husband…

  5. HauteWorld October 28, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    I love that last pair and the ones Gwyneth is wearing. I’m not a fan of plastic heels either – didn’t Louboutin have one last season that ended up on sale everywhere? (and even then, it was still overpriced). Selita’s shoes scare me a little…

  6. KIRAFASHION October 29, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    The plastic shoes are gorgeous!!!

  7. sexy legs and body October 29, 2010 at 5:15 am #

    Cheryl looks very sassy in the short skirt, but I agree with you on the cheap kinda look of the shoes. Although I have to say she is such a classy lady, she can make a pair of slip slops look expensive.

    All the other ladies look stunning, and their heels are fabulous. Great post as always Dexter!

    Have a great day.
    Colin.

  8. jasna October 29, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    Oh wow, sooo many shoe inspiartions in one post! Perfect for fabulous Friday 🙂
    Mwah xx

  9. cristinahh October 31, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    I like Gwyneth’s look and shoes. She looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

