Model Monday – Edita Vilkeviciute

27 Sep

Yes, it’s the famous Edita V this week, but that’s not all!

Edita Vilkeviciute in Vogue China, October 2010

Source: FGR

Download the pictures in higher resolution here.

Milan Fashion Week is over…Thanks to my schedule, I wasn’t able to see any of the shows live. However, I’ve read reports, I’ve seen many galleries of collections already, and there is still much more to catch up with!

My favorite shows so far have been Fendi and of course Gucci – I love the atmosphere they create (and Queen Raquel, below, who opened the show).

Meanwhile, the best comment over at fashin:

“K we didn’t open or close but we’re still stunning as fuck enjoy our beauty FYT”

Some make-up shots:

Most of the big guns of the industry walked the runway at Gucci: Joan Smalls, Freja Beha Erichsen, Natasha Poly, Karmen Pedaru (closed), Anja Rubik (<3), Chanel Iman, Abbey Lee, Vlada Roslyakova, Monika “Jac” Jagaciak, Anna Selezneva, Anabela Belikova, Daphne Groeneveld and of course Raquel Zimmermann were all there.

Though all the VIPs of fashion are moving to Paris as I am writing this post, here’s one of the worst moments of London Fashion Week. It was the rising star Nina Porter (only 16!)at the Burberry show; she has been featured in Burberry’s make-up ads along with Lily Donaldson and Rosie H-W.

As far as I know, it was her first ever catwalk, and she was chosen to close the show. I mean, seriously, closing your first catwalk which happens to be the Burberry show? I couldn’t get any better than this.

Well, it didn’t. Two girls tripped, but none of them fell, unlike poor Nina. Seeing her other walks, it was predictable that sooner or later she would eventually fall – I wonder wtf was the Burberry crew hoping for?! I guess most of the guests could see this coming.

I end my post with this much nicer video, just to have some feelgood moments.

No screenshots, no logo, just a link this time 🙂

Thanks for visiting, bye-bye!

 

8 Responses to “Model Monday – Edita Vilkeviciute”

  1. ciaraLE September 27, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    LOVE the lip color on the make up shots.

    -C

  2. majormusthaves September 28, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    I love the bright orange skirt and that’s the best fall I’ve ever seen!

  3. Hauteworld September 28, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    That editorial is amazing! I’m loving her pose and dying for those leather pieces… sigh.

    Oh, and poor Nina. That must have been horrible for her! I just cringed when I saw that…

  4. janettaylor September 28, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    I love this editorial!

  5. My Lack of Style October 1, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Amazing shots, love all the leather parts!!

  6. Elise October 2, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    The Gucci show was amazing, the clothes, make up and hair were perfect !
    Anja Rubik and Natasha Poly are gorgeous

  7. Arushi Khosla October 4, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Freaking stunning. Look at the jewel tones.

  8. K come Karolina October 4, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    omg! i love clothes in this ediotrial! all this leather!!!
    thank you for passing by and leaving your sweet comment! it means a lot for me! remember you can keep in touch with my blog via blogger, bloglovin or facebook!

    xoxo from rome
    K.

Leave a Reply

