Please don’t…

29 Aug

Sadly, there have been a lot of fashion mistakes lately…

Nr. 2 and 3: seriously, wtf?

I wonder in which box they’ve found the following shoes. Maybe in the one with a big “Never wear them again” sign on it.

She thought it’s okay to go to national premiere of Salt in these boots…It’s not.

Last one. Looks like either 1. they weren’t informed about the sand or 2. they are plain stupid and don’t know that heels don’t work well with sand.

Actually, these are the last pictures. But I feel like this is a more complicated story.

I never liked clogs. I could tolerate them during the last 2-3 months, I saw a few people who could actually wear them and they looked good (Adele and Taylor, for instance), but not that fall is just around the corner, those who own a pair should say bye to their clogs and put them away. The fashion industry has played a trick on you all, fine, but let’s get over it and move on.

Please.

Thanks for reading, check back tomorrow [if you’ve packed your clogs away 😉 ]!

3 Responses to “Please don’t…”

  1. Berta August 30, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    Dakota annyira édes. Szerintem neki való a Miu Miu clog!

  2. Ginger August 30, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I thought I hated clogs but I’m starting to come around more. I think it’s just a very serious case of some people being able to pull them off and them fitting into someone’s personal style vs those whose personal style looks ridiculous with clogs. Those whom they flatter I say should stick with them regardless of fashion’s whims (Alexa Chung, Rachel Bilson, etc.) As for everyone else, I agree. Clogs should go.

  3. janettaylor August 30, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    I really love the modern clogs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

