Prepare for something awesome

9 Jun

When I post shoes, I like to think that those shoes I’m currently posting are the most amazing ever.

This post is no exception. Let me explain, why.

Let’s start with two different pairs by Alexander Wang:

The “Devon” has 12 cm heels and costs €565 ($680). The Natasha has 10 cm heels and costs now only $400 instead of $575 (€333/€480). Btw, the charming David Coulthard is next to Diane Krüger as well 😉

Now, the big hit by Mr Wang, the – I’d say, rock festival-inspired yet urban looking – Freja/Frejal (I’m not sure who to believe, but I guess I’ve chosen the wrong side as usual) boots:

The heels are 11 cm high, no platforms, €690 ($830). Do you like it?

I hope you’re warmed-up already to take the shock:

Just what did that poor bag do to her? I know, it’s very trendy…Geez…I remember that episode of The Hills were LC would have a chat with Kelly Cutrone about promoting a certain Lady Gaga and Kelly, in her usual style, she would respond like Lady Who? 🙂 I guess by now she knows who she is, yet I don’t think she could care less about her.

After this mind-blowing experience, it’s time to relax your mind and take a look at a beautiful design. This shoe looks perfect, I have no critics whatsoever.

Celine had a few positive words for this pair too 😉

I try to be true to my post’s title, this is what I call AWESOME:

Jaw-dropping, right? Kelly seems to be pretty much addicted to this pair. I wonder how comfy they are…

Wait, that’s not all! The star of Sex and the City and the ex-Girls Aloud member visited the stores too!

The last picture for this post is an example again to show that shoe shopping is not always painful 🙂

That’s all for now, I hope you enjoyed this selection!

10 Responses to “Prepare for something awesome”

  1. Amy June 10, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    those lady gaga shoes are crraaazy! i don’t even know how she’s wearing it! michelle williams looks really pretty. her outfit is simple and cute, and short hair looks really good on her!

  2. janettaylor June 10, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    My favourite – Diane Kruger’s Alexander Wangs! 🙂

  3. Miss Neira June 10, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    LOve the Devons, so hot!

    xoxo
    Miss Neira

  4. Susan June 10, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

    wow, amazing- lady gaga looks ridiculous as always, but I love the other ones!
    have a happy weekend, xoxo

  5. majormusthaves June 11, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    I love them all!

  6. Jenna June 11, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    Carmen Steffens shoes are so so so amazing!

  7. jasna June 11, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    Thank you for your lovely comment : ) I am sorry to hear about your loss too, its never nice. Its winter here in SA, thats why I wore my boots, its so cold right now xxx

  8. Adele Joanna June 11, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    I love your posts! I love them all but I am still sticking to Katy Perry’s being my favourite… anything I see on her I automatically fall for!
    – Adele
    MOLTOCURIOSA.COM

  9. Elise June 11, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Amazing post !
    I love every pair !

  10. Siel June 16, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    adorable shoes
    (what a suprise xD)
    did you know that lady gaga has got those shoes also in another colour? beige or white , I can’t remember the exact colour

Leave a Reply

