Those Louboutins again!

2 Jun

As it has probably appeared to you, I haven’t been posting Louboutins too often lately. The reason for this is that they appear so frequently, that if I had always posted them in time, there wouldn’t have been enough time/space for other shoes. Luckily enough, Elise is busy with analyzing the work of the Frenchman, so if you’re looking for a Loubi-therapy, spend some time over at her place πŸ™‚

However, my “to post” list of CL has grown so massive that I’ve decided it’s time to post parts of his genius work again.

To start with, I have the famous cage boots in various forms:

The Pigalle is officially timeless.

I’ve selected the following pictures because

  • Alicia Key’s version of these pumps is simply beautiful
  • I really like the whole look of Julie Benz (hair, coat, top, pants)
  • Top model Selita dons the original & the newest version of the Pigalle

The last pair is the shiny-shiny Poseidon, I like how it reflects light on the floor:

Do I see the older Heidi Montag in Victoria Silvstedt?

Hope you enjoyed it, now go shopping! πŸ™‚

8 Responses to “Those Louboutins again!”

  1. lovelythingswhichilove June 2, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    i wish i had a closet full of louboutins…sigh. one day!! so true about heidi/victoria! too funny πŸ™‚

  2. Tiffany June 2, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    Now that I’m drooling I may continue my day. There are two things on my list of items I want to own before I die- 1. Chanel purse 2. a pair of Louboutin shoes. My only problem is I wouldn’t know what pair to buy- they’re all gorgeous! Love your new header πŸ™‚
    beijos-Tiffany-

  3. My Lack of Style June 2, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Haha, I really see Heidi Montag over a few year like that last woman! Like a old Barbie with too much plastic surgery and make-up.. πŸ˜‰

  4. TAYLOR June 2, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    gOT TO LOVE THEM! tHEY ARE THE HOT SHOES OF THE TIMES!!

  5. janettaylor June 3, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Love them all, especially the last ones. πŸ™‚

    β™₯

  6. tinja June 3, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Great post, loved it! Omg Victoria?? You are right… The alikeness with Heidi is close…

  7. Elise June 4, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Thanks so much for the link !
    I love the Pigalle and the PosΓ©idon, amazing shoes !

  8. Siel June 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    i like poseidon more than the other pair
    but i’m just not that fond of pointy shoes

Leave a Reply

