Return of the classics

13 May

Life is tough for me these days – for a moment I thought about taking a break from blogging but then I decided not to. It’s the island of peace for me right now.

But that’s enough about that, it’s the shoes that we want to talk about, right? Today, classic pairs are worn frequently again, I’ve made a few collages of them.

Not that long ago, there was talk about Brian Atwood‘s “Loca“; a few weeks ago model and footballer wife Sylvie van der Vaart wore it in black – Ms Diaz had a “prototype”, while Kim and Rachel donned the “Maniac” in different colors.

Also, the signature platform pumps by Casadei appeared again:

(BTW, is Rocsi wearing Charlotte Olympia?)

To get even more retro or timeless (you decide), YSL proves to be still out there:

That’s not all from Yves saint Laurent, and in addition, LC bought their new sandals – I present it among these flawless pairs:

But it won’t be an all-history post, Alexander Wang has his supporters too:

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you like what you see. I’m going to visit your lovely blogs asap!

10 Responses to “Return of the classics”

  1. Tiffany M* May 14, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    You know I have a huge love and want for the Brian Atwood Loca studded heels. They’re gorgeous- however, I think I like them best in purple. Quick ?- what does the footballer’s wife have under her foot in the shoe? Looks like toilet paper. Is there a trick that celebrities use when wearing shoes that we don’t know about??

    Love LC’s new braided YSL. Have a great weekend!
    beijos-Tiffany-http://imashoewhore.blogspot.com
    PS-The road was a dead end road so very little traffic. I’m brave, but not that brave 🙂

  2. Tiffany May 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    I love that whole outfit Rihanna was wearing.Its so fresh and springy but still a little edgy. Its a shame that she was on the don’t list in a lot of mags.

  3. Kirafashion May 14, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    I love Rihanna in hats!

  4. jasna May 15, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Luved ur post! Have a lovely wknd! xx

  5. Anna Katrina May 15, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Rihanna looks stunning along with Rachel Bilson & Lauren Conrad (my favorites!!)
    Love your blog. Would love you to check out mine.

    Anna Katrina

  6. majormusthaves May 16, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    I’m officially hooked on this blog!

  7. Berta May 16, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    I think Zoe Saldana’s heels are really chic, and classic. Beautiful!

  8. Tamara May 16, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    Love the last peep toe booties!

  9. Dexter May 17, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    @Tiffany M*: I’ve seen that as well and I’ve zoomed in on an image of higher resolution, but I couldn’t find out what it was. These celebrities might have secrets I guess 🙂

    I’m glad you like this post!
    (Rocsi might be wearing heels by Elizabeth and James after all.)

  10. Nina May 20, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    i love the brian atwoods…LOOOOVE

Leave a Reply

