Hate it or love it

6 May

After a not really popular post, I’m posting what you might have been looking for: shoes, shoes and shoes.

Let’s start with Balenciaga! You might already know that I love their new collection – take a look at Hanh’s post what an experience she had when she wanted to buy a pair! Anyway, the sandals look just as good as those open toe boots.

Officially it’s called the “coffee leather ankle wrap platform sandal” and it costs $995. For those who care about comfort and stability: 5” heel with 1” front platform.

With SATC 2 already in the theatres, demand should shot through the roof for these pumps that SJP wore in the movie.

You can buy it for $830 now, but be aware of the 14,5 cm heel and the 3 cm hidden platform.

I haven’t posted shoes by Nicholas Kirkwood since a while, I post pictures of Ms Blair and SJP that are a few months old, and also new pictures of SJP and Kim, who bought the fiercest pair ever!

The heels by Kirkwood for Rodarte cost around $1750!

Okay, I admit, Kirkwood’s designs might be too crazy sometimes, so let’s slow down a bit and meet a more conservative pair:

14 cm heels, prices around $1415. I thought it would cost far less, but hey, that’s capitalism 🙂

After “slowing down”, I have the sickest design of this year so far for you.

I’ve seen different blogs where many readers expressed their disgust for Versace’s new collection, escpecially about the second pair. As you can see, she dons two different pairs. Well, the latter is definitely super sexy, über-feminine, extremely high (18 cm heel, 7,5 cm platform), way too expensive ($3075), BUT I like how shocking it is. Of course, one has to be able to wear it properly, I guess C is experienced enough.

Someone just please do the Glamour Stiletto Run in these! 😀

That’s all for now, I didn’t want to have too many pictures this time 🙂

8 Responses to “Hate it or love it”

  1. Tiffany May 6, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    I’ve said it once and I’ll say it many times again- I am so in love with those Brian Atwood Loca pumps since the moment I saw them on SJP’s feet! I love the purple better though.

    Also, really liking the Balenciaga sandals Ashley is wearing.

    Great post 🙂
    beijos-Tiffany-

  2. Sam May 6, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    I love those Balenciage sandals that Ashley is wearing. Those are amazing. I’m a kind of sad that they’re out of my price range…

  3. Elise May 6, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    I love all of these, the Versace are stunning

  4. janettaylor May 6, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    I agree with Sam, those sandals are perfect from Balenciaga…but those boots version?!…not for me! My feeling as same for those last pair by Versace. My fav – Brian Atwood! Studded and soft colour are perfection! 😉

    P.S. I’m so glad you like my “pumps” post! 🙂

  5. Tiffany May 7, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    The whole Versace Spring 2010 collection blew my mind! The pumps with the white polka dots on black and pink piping are to die for!!!

  6. Hilly May 7, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Versace has been surprisingly nice this season, never thought of them as a particularly good shoe brand, but hey even Donatella gets it right some times…! x

  7. Angel May 14, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    you are an ANGEL!!! love your website!!! my only question is.. are there any secrets as to how these celebs wear such high heels with no straps? i mean some of them wears half or full size bigger! im so curious cuz im having a hard time wearing strapless pumps!! it slips off even with heel grips. =(

  8. Dexter May 17, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Thanks for all your comments, I’m glad you like the post!

    @Angel: TBH I have no idea if they have a trick or not, I think they just choose the pair that is comfortable and doesn’t slip off easily.

Leave a Reply

