“I’m, I’m sky high”

21 Apr

Good news! There are plenty of new and marvelous shoes to present!

To start with, I have a quick reminder on the “Ulona” heels by Mr Louboutin that I’ve mentioned here already. Those of you who feel the same way about this shiny LV bag as I do (=it’s way too ostentatious), feel free to start share your thoughts πŸ™‚

I wonder how many members of the Kardashian family are registered unemployed, because as far as I know she doesn’t have a job either πŸ™‚ The question rises: would someone employ them? Okay I stop it.

Now, this Spring you ladies in the blogosphere were blown away by this shoe. I wonder if you still like them or not. IMO these heels are still gorgeous (let’s put the disturbing shape of the owner aside).

I guess you might have to think about buying this shoe with a very clear mind (I feel like I can’t emphasize enough the importance of the word “clear”): $1140 and next to the 5 cm platform there’s also a 15 cm heel to handle.

The next beauty is manufactured by Lanvin, the alignment of the chain seems to be variable:

This ain’t cheap either: $1900, though it’s quite user-friendly: 1 cm platform and 12 cm heel.

The third new player on the pitch is the following pair:

Looks good, doesn’t it? 3 cm platform, 13 cm heel, Miu Miu quality for $755.

But if you’re looking for something even more “exotic” and for a stunner of the caliber of the Fendi heels, here’s the one for you:

Too bad the otherwise excellent Kim pulled the jeans over it.

The facts: $805, 3 cm platform, 15 cm heel…Do you need to practice?

I hope you’re in the state of staring at the monitor and repeating OMG OMG over and over again πŸ™‚

I’ll be back on Sunday and instead of the Polyvore post I’m going to have a really special guest here! I encourage you my dear Readers to stop by for a few minutes!

13 Responses to ““I’m, I’m sky high””

  1. keren April 22, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    Ahh..The Shoe’s though I know it hurts after awhile your using it! But it just looks so pretty!

  2. janettaylor April 22, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    Lanvin high heel sandals are the best for me! πŸ™‚

  3. Tiffany April 22, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    First- Khloe sorta looks a little tranny in these pictures- especially with those shoes on. Those are not my favorite CL shoes at all! And that LV bag- too shiny- it screams- “give me attention” to the person carrying it.

    Okay, now that I’m done bashing πŸ™‚ I am so in love with the Miu Miu shoes! If only my pockets weren’t empty πŸ™‚

    Great post!
    beijos-Tiffany-

  4. Elise April 22, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Thank you for your comments.
    I love the Louboutin and the Lanvin shoes, they are amazing !

  5. Luczis April 22, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Omg!! I love theeeeeseeee!!

  6. Cupcakes are fashion! April 22, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    I love all of these shoes you showed apart from the Lanvin ones…

    XOXO, C.

  7. Tamara April 22, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    What happened to Jessica Simpson.. I mean… really… Lanvin pair is amaaazing!
    xoxo

  8. Erica April 23, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    I really love the shoes Kim Kardashian is wearing. I like the yellow heels more than the black ones, but wouldn’t be able to wear them nearly as often. Oh well. If I’m going to spend this much on a pair of shoes I’m going to love them!

  9. Papillon Vintage April 23, 2010 at 2:52 am #

    Although I might fall and break every bone in my body, for these shoes, I would.

  10. CMA April 23, 2010 at 6:34 am #

    loving the shoes!
    you always post the most wonderful pieces
    love your blog, keep it up! it’s a great source of inspiration
    thanks for sharing!
    and thanks so much for your sweet comments!

    -cma

  11. Adele joanna April 23, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    What a great post. I have a soft spot for Kim & Khloe πŸ™‚
    – Adele

  12. Anika April 23, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Oooh, shoes, my Achilles Heel πŸ˜‰

    I adore the Fendis (and yes, that bag is HORRIFIC). And I recognise the stripper connotations associated with those shoes, but I think with the right outfit i.e. not that dress, Jess, it would look incredible.

    I wouldn’t say no to the Miu Mius or the Proenzas either. The Proenzas would have to be in yellow though. They’re almost meh in black.

  13. fhen April 24, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    love all of those killer heels
    the fendi one looks awesome

    join my giveaway πŸ™‚ 1205 giveaway
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

