Those shoe stores…

9 Feb

Last week, two major shoe brands had (opening) parties in their stores at two different spots of the world. I might have had the opportunity the attend one of them, but my response time wasn’t good enough (I was late with my entry), as usual 🙂

Nevertheless, there are pictures of these events, now we all can crave, whatever our reasons are 🙂

The first one took place in LA. Shoedazzle is an interesting project, you might want to take a look at it.

You can hate/love Kim, you can  mute the TV if she’s on (sometimes I do, actually), but you have to admit (I do, actually) she knows a thing or two about style and shoes!

The other event was held in Berlin, Germany, where Christian Louboutin had a cocktail party. It was weird to see that many of the attending guest didn’t even wore his shoes. Well, it’s those Germans, you know 😉 Anyway, I hope he would get more attention in that country after events like this.

The poll “Shoe designer of 2009” has closed a week ago, and I have the results…

Surprisingly, Alexander McQueen came 3rd – I really like his work, but I never thought he would get so many votes from you.

Not that surprisingly, Yves Saint Laurent finished 2nd – I guess their work lately has really paid off, the Tribute double platform pump was the IT shoe last year.

/Drumroll/

Now, the winner of this poll might not surprise you – he had 31% of the votes. To do it Top Gear-style:

Some say, that even his own soles are red…and that all items in his household have the shape of a shoe!

All we know is, he’s called Christian Louboutin!

4 Responses to “Those shoe stores…”

  1. janettaylor February 9, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Amazing pics!

    P.S.: ♥Please don’t forget to join the Gemmerson giveaway!♥

    Good luck!

  2. hauteworld February 9, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    It’s funny how I don’t associate Germany as being ‘high fashion’, but hopefully Louboutin will change that 😉 It is VERY difficult to find many of the high end brands there… I know, because I lived there for over 7 years and had to get everything online!

  3. Annie February 10, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    Oh Kim K. I have to say, she is gorgeous! And very business savvy.

  4. Susan February 11, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    gorgeous post! 🙂 I voted for McQueen myself 🙂
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

