ELLEmazing!

14 Jan

In today’s post I take a little break from catching up with all the shoes.

In the first part, I’m posting a few crappy pictures that I took with my mobile phone of the ELLE UK January and February.

An interview with everybody’s (or is it just me?) favorite, Ed Westwick aka Chuck Bass:

Loved this ensemble:

A lovely ad that I’m considering to upload in high quality:

A brilliant lady, I quote:

I’m a fashion chameleon and I rely on accessories, especially shoes, to change my look. I have over 150 pairs and they get a lot of attention – a guy chased me into the loo the other day to find out where my spike-studded Louboutins were from.

After all that, I slightly disagree with the editors of this page:

Seriously, I don’t care if it’s Chanel, Marc Jacobs, Louis Vuitton or whatever written on them, these shoes look ridiculous. Just like Mr McQueen’s shoes, but I don’t think we’re going to see thousands of ladies wearing them in the streets.

With the items of this page, however, I can’t agree more. Who’s up for a stylish Spring/Summer?

ELLE also mentioned Istanbul to be the city to visit in 2010, since it’s European City of Culture this year. I’d also like to remind you that the other two, (even more European – no offense) Cities this year are Pécs (Hungary) and Essen (Germany).

I’d suggest you to visit these cities, I’ll surely do! The first stop of my journey in Pécs

As the second part of today’s post, I’ll be simple.

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you

Emma Watson and Burberry S/S 2010!

The behind the scenes video:

I hope I covered this campaign well 🙂

Last but far not least, I received this award from the lovely Hanh of Life in Travel. Thank you, you made my day! 🙂

I’m supposed to pass it on to 10 bloggers and after having a hard time with the selection, I pass it on to:

A tale of two shoes

Closet full of nothing

Fab Blab

Glam district

Homme Times

My cherry gum

Peeptoes

Style Spot

IT Hunter

I’m a shoe whore

PS: Don’t forget to cast your vote in the

“Shoe designer of 2009” poll!

10 Responses to “ELLEmazing!”

  1. Tiffany January 14, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Thanks for the award doll! Let me just say that last night I stared at the Jimmy Choo ad (in InStyle) for what seemed like ever! I love it! Can’t explain why- but I do! Thanks for sharing some of the best of this months Elle UK- I’m adoring those Proenza Schouler shoes. Wish I hadn’t maxed my CC on peoples Christmas presents cause I surely would max it on the Spring shoes coming out 🙂
    xoxo-Tiffany-

  2. Susan January 14, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    congrats on the award! what a massive, interesting post! I am totally with you on those Chanel & LV shoes- they look awful.
    have a sweet day, xoxo

  3. Rianna Bethany January 15, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    When I read that shoe page in elle i was a bit dissaopinted with the shoes they selected to feature, they were all a bit hideous! And not wearable, I don’t just mean the alexander McQueens (beacause i like them in an artistic kind of way) but the flats were all awful!!!
    Thanks for the comment you left, I’m here if you need any designing help!
    Rianna Bethany xxxxxx

  4. hauteworld January 15, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    I have this issue of Elle and just finished it last week. Elle UK is my favorite magazine next to Vogue Paris, but I couldn’t agree more on the crazy shoe spread. No way would I touch those (except the McQueens 😉

    I love Istanbul, but I’d probably visit Hungary as well. Unfortunately I’m not a huge fan of Essen…

  5. taylor January 16, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    I love all the images! So stylish!

  6. CC January 16, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    Did you notice that Emma’s leg is cut off in the last picture? Haha.
    Her brother is gorgeous though.
    Xx

  7. Tamara January 20, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Thanks for the award!! 🙂 And for showing us a little bit of Elle Uk, love the pic with the surf board. Makes me want some beach and sunny days!
    xoxo

  8. marina January 22, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    i love this burberry collection

    un beso,
    Iridiai

  9. Nina January 23, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Ah, ebben a postodban benne van minden, amire az elmúlt héten gondoltam:)
    Ed Westwick, igen a férfi.
    McQueen az egyik legbetegebb tervező, de megőrülök a stílusától, ötleteitől, színvilágától.
    Emma Watson pedig jól mutatott a Vogue-ban, és szerintem itt is.

  10. mode blog February 17, 2012 at 2:37 am #

    Love your clothes!

Leave a Reply

