Adorable? Cute? TDF?

4 Dec

In the first part of today’s post, I’m presenting four pairs of boots – I know, the pictures are from November.

These boots have 4″ heels, 0.5″ platforms and cost $89.

Next, it’s the fashion icon of 2009 (at least in my opinion):

These lovely booties have 11 cm high heels and cost now – reduced price! – $629! Do you like them? Let’s see what else Rihanna had on:

Half inch platforms, 4″ heels and these over-knee boots costs you only $1385. Do you want them?

Finally, another pair of ankle boots:

These babies cost only around $320!

After that, I would like to share a story with you.

Last week, on the 25th of November, my girlfriend and I went to see Calendar Girls at the Noel Coward Theatre in London. Ok, I admit, when I’ve chosen to see this play I was heavily influenced by the poster that can be seen all over in the city:

Kelly Brook? Yes sure, let’s go and see it ๐Ÿ™‚ It was a very good play – great story and excellent performances – I loved the beautiful English accent as well! Anyone who hasn’t seen it so far but has the opportunity to do so, get the tickets!

After we’ve left the theatre, I remembered pictures where Kelly leaves the building – just at that moment, we saw the stage door and some photographers in front of it. We went there, hoping to see Kelly Brook in person. We had to stay there for about 40 minutes, it was f.cking cold out there – the paparazzi left, we were still there lol. Finally, she came out of the building and I had the opportunity to get a signature on the Calendar Girls poster. My girlfriend took a picture:

Yes, that’s me, dresses up very warm, but these English ppl never seem to be cold! How do they do that?

Of course, Kelly was wearing Christian Louboutin:

Like this, the night turned out to be even better than we expected.

Finally, I had some time to upload the pictures that I’ve taken at the fashion shows I’ve been at in September and October.

The first one was a charity fashion show (Azafady Fashion Show), but I’ve missed the first half of it because I couldn’t find the location. Both the show and the audience was spectacular, I really liked it.

The second show has been organized by a model agency at a very cool night club near Leicester Square. The catwalk was scheduled to be in the middle of the night – it’s a bit weird. The stage has been put in the middle of the dance floor, and though I expected good lighting, there was almost none. Unfortunately there was not enough space for photographers, my flash usually “died” in the arm of the guy taking pictures in front of me. I have to say, I was quite angry…I wished they had organized the event better. The show itself wasn’t as spectacular as I expected, though it wasn’t terrible – there was just no sign of something “futuristic”. After the show, the party continued…

Click here to get to the gallery.

3 Responses to “Adorable? Cute? TDF?”

  1. Elise December 4, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    I love the Stella McCartney boots.
    Kelly Brook is amazing, you’re so lucky

  2. Susan December 6, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    wow, gorgeous post, and what a nice story ๐Ÿ™‚
    xoxo

  3. janettaylor December 7, 2009 at 12:17 pm #

    Hey Dexter,

    Awesome post…thanks for sharing Ur cute pics. Hihi! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Xโ™ฅXโ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

