Time for the boots!

10 Nov

It’s fall – almost winter by now, no wonder that the best known ladies took their new boots out of their wardrobe and appeared on the red carpet wearing them.

What might be new this season is that it seems to be okay to wear boots with LBDs – just like Balmain encouraged the fashionistas in their shows. You might remember the premiere of “This is it”: almost everyone showed up wearing boots. In my opinion, JLo totally rocked that evening:

Of course the trend didn’t stop there, we could see plenty of boots at the MTV EMA in Berlin. I’d say the boots of Asia are the most amazing, but one thing is for sure: it’s okay again to wear sexy boots on the red carpet!

Last but surely not least, my favorite item this season so far:

How amazing does it look?! I had the opportunity to see these ankle boots worn in person, they do wonders to the owner’s appearance!

More boots coming up in my next post, which is supposed to appear on Thursday. I hope to see you again then!

8 Responses to “Time for the boots!”

  1. janettaylor November 10, 2009 at 5:00 pm #

    Joss Stone over knee darabja tetszik nagyon (hasonlít a Bibámhoz) és a Gucci Killerrel is teljes mértékben egyetértés van köztünk. 😉

    Ez az eső viszont kezd kiborítani, nem a szép lábbelik barátja. 😀

  2. Susan November 10, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    I’ll have the last two, please 🙂
    I have new boots, too! 🙂
    have a lovely-lovely day, xoxo

  3. Tiffany November 10, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    Oh I’d love to know who J.Lo’s boots are by. I’m loving them!

    xoxo-Tiffany

  4. Moomby November 11, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    love bebe’s strappy boots. gucci’s are insane! love them! great images!

  5. Cris November 11, 2009 at 5:37 pm #

    Completely agree with you! those gucci are jaw-dropping! I really feel like ankle boot this season, I think they are hot and deserve a chance!!

  6. janettaylor November 11, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    Hello again!

    If U have a mood, look at my giveaway!

    X♥X♥

  7. Elise November 11, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    I love Jlo dress but I don’t really like the boots.
    My favourite is Roselyn Sanchez, she looks amazing

  8. The Pocket Stylist November 12, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    Love this boots and captivating blog I am hooked!

Leave a Reply

