In the UK they think…

18 Oct

I’ve always wanted to know, what’s inside an average British fashion and style magazine. I had no choice than to buy one, I’ve bought “Grazia” and now I share some parts of it with you.

First of all, what kind of ads are in such a magazine? You might remember what ads have been featured in the British Vogue, let’s see what’s the difference! Some pictures are available in a bigger size too.

One could also read their opinion about the London Fashion Week:

There was also some fashion advice:

The reason why I’ve chosen “Grazia” was that they’ve had a special part for shoes:

Sorry for the quality, I didn’t have much time and equipment to do this in a fine quality.

I’ve also picked up another magazine, as far as I remember, it was for free, they had this advice for the readers:

This is it for today, there have not been too many fashion disasters lately so there was no need for the “Please don’t” post today. I hope you enjoy these pictures, now you know what the mainstream British fashion media is talking about.

I’ve also bought a magazine with a much higher niveau, it’s called Wonderland. That is an amazing mag if you’re looking for fantastic pictures and ultra-high-end fashion. However, pictures of that will be coming up later 😉

8 Responses to “In the UK they think…”

  1. Susan October 18, 2009 at 3:25 pm #

    quite interesting, thanks for sharing 🙂
    xoxo

  2. Kelly October 18, 2009 at 11:03 pm #

    As a girl from the UK: British Elle is the best of them all 😉 xxx

  3. Nina October 19, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Háromnegyed11 és holnap 7re bent kéne lennem a suliban, ehelyett a blogodat bújom… nagyon akarok egy párat a “homokóra” sarkú Vuitton cipőkből:D

  4. Sam October 20, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

    Oh, all those shoes… All those shoes! I really adore the Prada one’s. When I was in London I asked if they had them, but they said they weren’t go in production. I felted so sad…

  5. hauteworld October 20, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    I think the only time I’ve ever read Grazia was when I was at the hairsalon 😉 I’ve read similar magazines though and they’re quite fun once in a while, but like every magazine, they tend to repeat the same thing after a while. Thanks for sharing all of these! I agree with Kelly though… Elle UK is my favorite!

  6. Sunniva October 21, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    These ads are such eye candy. Love it! And Miss Dior Cherié is my favourite perfume at the moment. Have a great Wednesday xox

  7. Dexter October 22, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    @ Kelly and hauteworld:
    Like I said, I went for an average magazine, not for Elle or Vogue this time. It might have been the last copy of Grazia that I’ve bought as well 🙂

    @Nina: lol, szeretem az embereket letéríteni a jó útról 🙂

    @Sam: Have you tried to get one since then? You should 😉

    @Susan and Sunniva: thanks for stopping by!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In the UK they think… | Fa.shion.me - October 18, 2009

    […] rest is here: In the UK they think… is Email this author | All posts by | Topic: Fashion Advice | Tags: Advice, another-magazine, […]

Leave a Reply

