Close to reality

18 Sep

There is still so much going on! Prepare for a long read 🙂

First of all, I’d like to present pictures from certain parts of heaven:

Looks like all the ladies (incl. Katy Perry, Rachel Bilson and Rihanna) were enjoying themselves. Having the designer’s signature on the sole, how cool is that? Shoe addicts couldn’t ask for more 🙂

Promoting Jimmy Choo isn’t a bad job either…The lady next to Cindy was wearing these shoes.

Now, something personal:

Only five days are left till my trip to London, were I’m going to spend the next three months, I’ll leave the city just in time to get home for Christmas. I’m looking forward to it and I’m pretty excited about it as well.

I’m sure there will be a lot opportunities for me to get close to the fashion scene, even if I’m going to miss the entire London Fashion Week (18th-23rd September). Well, that’s my luck 😦

I’m a bit sad about it because it would have been a perfect opportunity to take a lot of pictures and to get to know people. Anyway, my fav designers of the week: Sass & Bide, Matthew Williamson, Eley Kishimoto, Antonio Berardi, Vivienne Westwood Red Label, Mulberry, Luella, Christopher Kane, Paul Smith, Twenty8twelve (Sienna Miller), Aquascutum and Burberry Prorsum.

But what I won’t miss out on: Scott Schumann aka The Sartorialist’s book signing and the exhibition of Garance Doré.

And even though Hauteworld has listed more places in London than I can visit [:)] I’d still like to hear suggestions from you what I should visit (okay, the Big Ben, but I mean other, not-so-well-known places). Thank you!

Finally. T H E   S H O W   H A S   S T A R T E D. Finally.

The long awaited show “The beautiful life: TBL” has started on Wednesday. I was waiting for this day to come, because I knew that the series will be good on one hand, but also utterly painful on the other.

This is a show about fashion, but it’s not a “reality”, thanks God. After watching the first episode, the pilot, I’m sure I’ll continue to watch it if I’ll have the opportunity to do so. I’m not going to tell what it’s all about, you know I like pictures more anyway 🙂

Perfect timing. When to start the show if not now?

How cool was the music selection? Joan Jett - Do You Want to Touch Me

You were born for this job

Brilliant camera crew...

...and fantastic music again: MGMT - Time to pretend

Familiar? No wonder, she's Elle Macpherson (46), topmodel of the '80-'90.

"Hi, I'm Simon, the very well dressed, slightly gay model agent."

How do you like the show, ladies?

The producers want to glue the ladies to the screen.

Jaime Murray appeared too (in the red top, minor role so far)

Welcome back, Mischa...

Who saw this one coming...

Sara Paxton, the blond girl is a lovely character and she seems to be also a good actress so far. What I was afraid of, turned out to be true: Mischa Barton‘s acting skills didn’t develop since she’s left the O.C. Terrible, still terrible, I still think she should be a model (no talking required), not an actress.

Regarding the story line: it is okay so far, though many scenes are quite predictable.

I’m looking forward for the second episode!

Have a nice weekend, my lovely readers!

11 Responses to “Close to reality”

  1. Sunniva September 18, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    I’d love to go to the Giuseppe Zanotti store and have a pair of shoes signed by him. Your trip to London sounds so great! Are you going there to study or work? I want to thank you a lot for the very nice birthday-blog comment you wrote me – it meant a lot to read it, sweetie xxx

  2. Susan September 18, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    wow, gorgeous post!
    have fun in London and don’t miss the markets (e.g. the one on Portobello Road), they really rock!
    xoxo

  3. WJ September 18, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    Wow, I’d love to see what the Guiseppe Zanotti store looks like, his footwear has really been on the rise in the last few years!

  4. Cheri September 19, 2009 at 5:23 am #

    Love your blog. Just a quick FYI. The “lady” standing next to Cindy Crawford in the Jimmy Choo pictures is none other than Tamara Yeardye Mellon. She is the President and Co-founder of Jimmy Choo…

  5. La Couturier September 19, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    I seriously need to watch this!!! bisous, xx

  6. Nina September 19, 2009 at 9:06 pm #

    CW Tv ász:) Mostanában alig volt időm megnézni a blogodat, de már komolyan hiányzott!

  7. Dana September 20, 2009 at 2:09 am #

    wow, amazing informative post!
    firstly, getting my sole signed by Zanotti would be… oh boy.
    secondly WOW london!!! you’re going to have the best time ever!!! (and go completely broke)

  8. Tamara September 20, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    How can Michelle Trachtenberg be soooo pale in this pics? Enjoy your trip to London! One of my favourite cities ever… If you need some tips just tell me! 😉

  9. Oliver September 20, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    Some of the new Jimmy Choo Styles are gorgeous.

    Best,
    Oliver

  10. julia September 22, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    I tried to watch TBL, but it’s so fake and painfully contrived…you’d think they’d have a consultant for the show or something.

  11. wildcrazybeautiful September 23, 2009 at 4:10 am #

    I love The Beautiful Life! Zac Posen’s red dress is so fierce! That Versace dress was so overused in so many advertorials though

Leave a Reply

