Idols?

1 Sep

After posting pictures of inspiring films and TV series, plus reading about the problems of hyping, copying styles instead of wearing something original and about the flood of outfit pictures that don’t inspire some of us at all lately, I have the feeling that this long-planned post might appear just at the right time.

As I see it, there is plenty of talk again in the blogosphere about being too much under the influence of others, instead of focusing on our own styling. Well, let’s be honest though: why would sooo many magazines be out there, if not to influence you (Elle and Vogue addicts, raise your hands for a quick second)? So you don’t read them…okay, still, you’re influenced by other blogs, what you see on the streets and of course, most importantly, by all the collections in the stores. You buy what’s new there, and like this, you’re already influenced, you follow the trend. Unless of course, you’re a designer and you make the clothes yourself (and you belong to that minority around 1% of the fashion blogger world).

This is also why I think, that the timing couldn’t be any better for me to post some of the most influental ladies. The reason I’ve picked these three persons is that as I’ve observed, they are THE ones apart from the Olsen twins, who are usually considered as well-dressed, stylish and represent a rebellious style and youngness. They also represent three periods: from the past till the present days (even though she won’t stop now, that’s for sure), the queen of the present (I’d say she had a peak in her career the last two seasons) and someone, who’s getting more and more popular and will be definitely one of the trendsetters of the future.

Ladies and gentlemen (if any), I let the pictures speak now.

Lindsay is an icon for many since quite a few years now…

On top of her game these days…

Taylor is adopting Little J’s style to her own wardrobe.

Now that I’ve finished talking,  I’d like to hear/read your opinions about this topic (yes, this wasn’t about shoes). What/who are you influenced by? Do you consider these three girls trendsetters, idols as I do? If not, who is the one who’s style you adore (remember, I’ve narrowed it down to three persons)?

B O N U S

Lindsay Lohan, ELLE shooting, ultra high quality pictures.

Click the picture to download all the images. Host: Rapidshare.

Sienna Miller, British GQ shooting, high quality pictures.

Click the picture to download all the images. Host: Mediafire.

5 Responses to “Idols?”

  1. Tiana September 2, 2009 at 7:28 pm #

    I love the sienna dress! she ‘s amazing!

  2. Elise September 3, 2009 at 5:04 pm #

    Lindsay Lohan is not an icon for me, I think she looks trashy.
    Sienna and Taylor has a great style, I love them

  3. wild.crazy.beautiful September 3, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    Sienna has better fashion taste now

  4. Modediktat September 5, 2009 at 12:01 am #

    Hey gorgeous,
    I hope all is well!
    Once again you did an awesome collage!!
    I’m soooooooo happy that Sienna is finally back.
    I love it to open a GALA and to see her on a yachet in her little crocheted white bikini or in her amazing most casual “i want to look same cool” and effortless style.
    I’m just about discovering versatile Taylor Momsen – those legs….. Mile long!
    Wishing you a great weekend!
    xoxo sofie

  5. Dana September 6, 2009 at 3:47 am #

    well at least shoes is something Lindsay still does well.

Leave a Reply

