Polydress et le cadeau

30 Aug

This is the last weekend of August…it’s time for me to show my idea of the dress of August.

This is the last weekend of August…it also means that a lot will change the next week: officially, Summer ends and Autumn aka Fall begins, and a lot of us will go to school/university again, etc.

I thought September isn’t that cold yet, that’s why it might be okay to change the shoes only, not the whole dress.

Click here to have all the information about the used items. In keywords, the shoes of the Summer are presented by Azzedine Alaia, Dolce and Gabbana, Givenchy, Nicholas Kirkwood and Camilla Skovgaard, while I’ve chosen the following ankle boots for September: Georgina Goodman, Christian Louboutin, Givenchy, Miu Miu and Balmain.

Yes, I know I haven’t put too many casual dresses together 🙂 Last Sunday, I’ve criticised other’s outfits, now it’s your turn to criticise mine!

However, that’s not all for today.

My beloved girlfriend celebrated her n-th birthday [ 😉 ] this month, and this time it was only this one little fashion related present among the gifts:

Sorry for not having real life shot of the hair clip, but it would have been risky to post it before her birthday as she checks this blog quite frequently lately. She’s more than a thousand kilometres away now, but maybe she’ll send a picture if it.

This jewellery set, called “1001 Nuits” has also rings, bracelets, earrings, necklaces and brooches, maybe I should get the whole collection during the next few years. But sshhhshhhh, let’s keep it between you and me 😉

7 Responses to “Polydress et le cadeau”

  1. janettaylor August 30, 2009 at 5:51 pm #

    Gyönyörű a hajcsat. Jaj, nekem! Boldog szülinapot a párodnak! 🙂

    Az első képről pedig álmodozom egy Givenchy szandálról (azért még lenne szerintem alkalom hordani idén), CL bokacsizmácskáról és természetesen a Chanel táskáról. 🙂

  2. Susan August 30, 2009 at 10:37 pm #

    I’ll have the Louboutin boots, please 🙂
    boldog szülinapot a szülinaposnak, igazán szerencsés lány 🙂
    x

  3. WJ August 31, 2009 at 12:50 am #

    Haha I’ll just need to switch the ‘August’ and ‘September’ panels around here in Oz. Love your footwear choices, you have impeccable taste. Especially the Georgina Goodmans…I need to own a pair of her shoes now!

  4. Elise August 31, 2009 at 2:19 pm #

    I love the jewellery, and all your shoes choice are perfect !

  5. Hanh, Life-in-travel August 31, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    I love what you listed here!!

    can’t wait for fall!!!

    Hanh,

  6. Tamara August 31, 2009 at 10:30 pm #

    Oh, what an amazing selection you did! All these pretty thing would fit sooo perfectly well in my wardrobe 😉

  7. internextraordinaire August 31, 2009 at 11:59 pm #

    Lovely hair clip, I would love to receive that as a gift!

Leave a Reply

