Don’t forget the red soles!

28 Aug

Even though they still rule the world of the red carpet, I haven’t mentioned them lately. You might know some of these already, but I just can’t ignore the fact that

r e d   s o l e s   r o c k!

To start with a new pair, I’ve come up with this:

Walking in these boots you’ll realize you’re not that much above the ground (0,5″ platform/5″ heels), it also seems to be comfy; this boot is made for everyday use with urban outfits. You can get a pair for $855. I still wonder however, why this boot boomed in August…

You might know the Alti boots, but the Paola is a new, very sofisticated pair:

The new Paola boots have 4″ high heels and they cost a more than twice as much as the Piros: $1795. It is unique though!

The Pigalle pumps are one of the most successful shoes of the brand, so the CL crew has come up with different colors.

The facts are the usual: no platform, 5 inch heels, while the simple black pair costs $565.

That’s not all. Gwen has the snakeskin edition of it!

Jennifer “Debra” Carpenter picked a classic pair for this event, the Passmule wedges. I’d say they are beautiful (they also come in other colors, like pink, orange, etc.)! I’m sure Michael C. Hall aka Dexter (hey buddy!) agrees with me on that:)

Lo’s Hyper Prive seems to be the satin edition, the heights are 1″/5″, and it costs $835.

Now c’mon CL haters, tear me apart 🙂

7 Responses to “Don’t forget the red soles!”

  1. Susan August 28, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    I’ll have the nude pigalle, please 🙂
    x

  2. WJ August 29, 2009 at 12:01 am #

    Thanks for commenting on my super text-heavy post. You are completely right – even though you are posting numerous photos of celebrities, you are doing so with a critical eye towards the details. The Louboutin post is completely fabulous: classic, timeless, and completely ignored by the Erin Wasson set that I spoke about. I love it! And now you’ve also made me want to get my first pair of Loubs too…

  3. Elise August 29, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

    I don’t really like Dana’s look with those boots, but all the girls are gorgeous.

  4. Andy August 30, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    awww louboutin is my lover! serisouly! haha
    i got two pairs that i love!
    my boyfriend gave me some amazing black louboutin’s pump…ahh, to die for!

    i’m back on blogger 🙂

    -A.

  5. sexy legs and body August 30, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    My opinion? The Pigalles are the sexiest pair of shoes CL ever made, best toe cleavage, best arches, great heel, there is just nothing bad I can say about it, unless that my budget does not allow for me to buy my wife a pair…..
    Colin.

  6. thebeautyfile August 31, 2009 at 10:55 pm #

    I love the hyper prive…..and Renee’s nudes…I couldn’t wear a 5 inch heel, 4 is my limit!!!

  7. Iside Mode September 5, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    That last pair!! It makes my heart flutter. I could go on and on about how much I love CL, but I don’t think we have that much time on our hands.

    I really need your help! – Do you know what designed these shoes? ( I want to use them the pic in an upcoming post.) :)http://justjared.buzznet.com/photo-gallery/2187742/olivia-wilde-entertain-spain-07/

Leave a Reply

