Variety

25 Aug

In this post, a number of shoes are featured, simply because I wasn’t able to post them until now, and I feel like I’d be in a situation of “now or never”.

Let me begin with Kelly Rowland, who is new on this blog. She had some awesome shoes and outfits on in the recent months, and I’ve found this pair of Zanottis really special:

It has a 1,75″ (4,4 cm) platform and a 5,75″ (14,6 cm) heel, if I can say that, considering I’m talking about wedge heels here. However, looking at it’s slim soles, I’d say it’s for pros only 🙂 It’s price is generally around $1200, but now it’s down to $657 at “endless” for sizes of 7, 10, 11 (EU 37 and bigger).

Next, a brand new pair by Jimmy Choo; it’s so new that there wasn’t any picture of Maggie’s version on the brands homepage.

This sandals is equipped with a 4″ (10 cm) heel and is going to cost $1400. Would you spend that much on it? We’ll see. Remember: Jimmy Choo “Kit”, coming soon.

Up next, we have three pairs by Stuart Weitzman:

Emmy’s wedges have a 1,25″ (3,2 cm) platform with a 4″ (10 cm) heel, while Hayden’s sandals have 1″ (2,5 cm) platforms and 4,5″ (11,5 cm) heels. Both cost $375, which can be considered as cheap. Let’s take a look at the brands most famous pair of the summer:

These wedges have a 1,25″ (3,2 cm)platform and a 4,5″ (11,5 cm) heel, and because this pair is so good looking, it’s out of stock!

Remember last winter’s/this springs big hit, the YSL Tribute double platform pumps? Well, they have it in a new color, available for anyone, not just for Heidi Klum 🙂

In my opinion, Ciara’s look is really cool, she combined her clothes very well. The shoes are the icing on the cake. Right, the facts: 1,5″ (3,8 cm) platform, 4,5″ (11,5 cm) heel, $795. I’ve seen some fakes at certain webshops for like hundred dollars – they look similar to this, but are very different at some parts – don’t believe those swindlers, don’t buy those craps bad quality shoes.

As far as I remember, it was back in July that Thandie Newton appeared in this outfit:

She had a Matthew Williamson Pre-Spring 2010 dress and also the shoes were by MW (Winter 09 collection). I love the idea behind this design, and since open-toe booties are going to be hot this fall, I’d encourage you to think about this particular pair.

Last but not least,  some shoes by a brand that’s fame has not been brought by the shoes:

You could see Delta’s pumps at LV’s fashion show this spring, also Leighton Meester wore it with that ridiculous dress back than. Even though this pair might not be their best idea ever, they still value it at $1350. The wedges of Ms PCD have a 1,25″ (3,2 cm) platform and a  4,75″ (12 cm) heel, and this time I’ve no clue about the price.

I hope I didn’t bore you with all these presentations 🙂

Any pair(s) that you like or that are TDF?

8 Responses to “Variety”

  1. WJ August 25, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    Gaaahhh YSL Tributes in patent red!! I die a little inside knowing that I won’t be able to afford them…

  2. Susan August 25, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    I will have the YSLs, please 🙂 not a fan of the wedge…
    xoxo

  3. LA August 25, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    OOH! THOSE ZANOTTI & MW!!! =)

    I NEED IT!

    (Hey girl! great post!)

    Thanks so much for visit me darling!

  4. Inside Mode August 25, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    Kelly has been doing really well lately like you mentioned, but still don’t know what qualifies her to be a judge on The Fashion Show when her fashion record is more bad than good. But alas, those shoes are amazing!
    Maggie looks like abosulte perfection!! The dress, the bag, the shoes!! It’s all so good. I love how Jimmy Choo is taking more of a risk now with shoes.
    I like the idea of the red patent trib twos, but I don’t think they should have made them patent. It kind of cheapens it a bit. I think it should have been a dark red in either suede or maybe even velvet. It would be more romantic almost. What do you think? 🙂

  5. wild.crazy.beautiful August 26, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    I say yes to YSL and Jen’s wedges!

  6. La Couturier August 28, 2009 at 1:28 am #

    All of them! And those dresses too! (:

    bisous,
    La C.

  7. GlamDistrict August 28, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    I love them all!! Specially the Matthew Williamson’s

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Close to reality | Toil Away! - September 28, 2009

    […] Promoting Jimmy Choo isn’t a bad job either…The lady next to Cindy was wearing these shoes. […]

Leave a Reply

