Back with a bang

20 Aug

After another week of absense (= another week of holidays), I’m back. For me, it seems like summer would be over in a few days, which also means that I won’t disappear in the near future any more. I’m going to visit your blogs and reply right away; boy, I bet I’ve got plenty to read 🙂 Also, I’ve got a lot of pictures to post, I’m sooo behind of schedule.

Let’s leave the pictures to the end of the post, let’s begin with something different.

During this week, three lovely bloggerinas – Janet, Sofie and Susan – thought I’ve done enough to deserve a blog award! Thank you ladies, I feel honored! Now it’s my turn to pass them on.

From Janet:

Daily Fashion Boost

Miss Glitzy

wild.crazy.beautiful

From Sofie:

Delectable Swank

LoveMore

suz-xx

From Susan:

Captivate me

Inside Mode

Modediktat

[even if you’re full of awards right now 🙂 ]

T H A N K     Y O U    A G A I N!

I have been contacted by powerHouse Books almost two weeks ago as one of their books went on sale. This book is nothing else than the

The colorful book presents the author’s  philosophy and three chapters full of tips, advices – people, places, things – over 112 pages. It’s a good read for everyone who is interested in fashion.

I think it’s wonderful how Jaye’s Hollywood Intuition book shares all her insider style wisdom with everyone – and does it with so much warmth and love!

Heidi Klum

I’d like to thank again for getting in contact with me!

Now it’s time to do focus on the shoes again! Today, I have a photo shoot and an editorial for you, I hope I can show you something new.

Want to see the pictures?

Yes, the 43-year-old supermodel has turned into a businesswoman. She has created a collection of cheap-but-chic shoes for German cobbler Deichmann, called Cindy Crawford 5th Avenue. The prices start at about $50, which fits perfectly into Deichmann’s prices. The range goes on sale in Germany later this month.

Download all these pictures in higher resolution.

Besides Cindy, there’s also an editorial to talk about.

The hardcore fashionistas have surely heard the name of the Hungarian supermodel already, now – after doing the ads for Gucci last season, H&M, Cesare Paciotti – she’s getting more and more popular. The pictures I share with you today  appeared in the Chinese edition of Vogue this month.

Ladies and gentlemen, Mihalik Enikő:

Download all pictures of Enikő by clicking here.

8 Responses to “Back with a bang”

  1. Susan August 20, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    örülök, hogy örültél 🙂
    jó Neked, hogy ilyen sok nyaralás adatott ebben az évben!
    szép napot, x

  2. Nina August 20, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    Enikő már megint isteni:) Merre voltál nyaralni?

  3. Insidemode August 20, 2009 at 10:19 pm #

    Before I even begin to thank you for the award…I’m so glad your back! Blogging/replying to comments is so hard to do during the Summer. 😛

    I didn’t care too much for Eniko before, but not this makes me LOVE her! Her poses are so new and beautiful. The styling and not to mention shoes were really great in this end.

    Now on to the award, Thank you so much hun! It really means a lot, and you really desrve each and every award you get. Sp thanks for passing it own to me.

  4. freeteyme August 20, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    cool blog! and congratulations on all the awards!

  5. WJ August 21, 2009 at 1:08 am #

    Thanks for commenting on my blog, just had a look through yours and love your photos and commentary. Look forward to many more great posts to come!

  6. WJ August 21, 2009 at 2:57 am #

    And as for a German blog…meine Deutsch ist schrecklich!

  7. wild.crazy.beautiful August 21, 2009 at 5:59 am #

    Thank you for the award! xoxo

  8. Modediktat August 22, 2009 at 10:30 pm #

    CONGRATS TO YOUR AWARDS!!!!
    Very well deserved!! –<-<-@

    OMG!!! You're the sweetest!
    Thanks a bunch for passing me this award, gorgeous!! I did a new posting this evening – but I'll hurry up to include your blog again as well!!

    Great collage of pictures! Love this editorial very much! Hmmm, I'm very keen on the sequined GUCCI dress… ❤
    Enjoy the weekend!!
    much love, sofie

Leave a Reply

