Fashion icons?

31 Jul

I guess a lot of you watch films, series and scream sometimes like “Ohmygosh I neeeed that!” Of course, that might be the case with tops, dresses, bags, shoes, whatever. But because this blog is about shoes, let’s focus on them.

For this post, I have captured moments when shoes appear on the screen. To do so, I have selected the following two films and two series:

Breakfast at Tiffany’s” is a classic movie, anyone who’s a fashion addict has seen it (at least I think so); it is an old classic. If I say old classic, you might already think there is a new classic. Yes, there is. “The devil wears Prada” is the new classic in my opinion, but correct me if I’m wrong.

As for the series, I have selected the fiction “Gossip Girl” and the less-fiction (yet I wouldn’t call it reality) “The Hills“. GG is the Land of Canaan for the fashionistas/dandies (long live Chuck Bass), while the Hills produces almost the same effect on the other side of the continent, in a less likeable frame for a lot of people (poor acting – not that I would be amazed by Blake Lively’s acting qualities – and Spencer).

I’ve used only the last 8 episodes of GG but the whole fifth season of the Hills.

Now I shut up and show those screencaps! Click to continue!

Black, alligator.

Okay, no shoes there, but it's a very cute moment, isn't it?

- Shoes! - I could only find one.

You’re in desperate need of Chanel.

"You'll take what I give you and you'll like it. We're doing this Dolce for you. And shoes. Jimmy Choo's. Manolo Blahnik. Nancy Gonzalez. Love that. Okay, Narciso Rodriguez. This we love. Uh, it might fit. It might."

Serena aka Gisele...

Emily: [shocked by Andrea’s new look] How… Are you wearing the Ch…
Andy Sachs: Chanel Boots? Yeah, I am.
Serena: You look good.
[Emily’s mad about what Serena said]
Serena: What? She does…

“That’s all!”

Well, my darling, all shopping eventually is the shoe shopping.

"Who says that THESE are not art?"

Jimmy Choo Corsica. Is there any better ad than this?

Ppl at Givenchy have also been pleased…

"Both!"

Did she borrow mom's or did she buy one for herself as well?

No drama.

Missing Persons - Walking in LA

The YSL T2 gave Heidi a shocking figure.

We all know Audrina loves Balmain. Justin Bobby didn't care...

I hope you liked the post. How did you like these films, series?

Any fav moments, or maybe any suggestions, which fashion inspired film/series one should watch (please no Heidi Klum/Tyra Banks reality!)?

9 Responses to “Fashion icons?”

  1. 5hop5 July 31, 2009 at 4:19 pm #

    i love the world of fashion the high heels,degsinger,bags
    this comment was left by
    5hop5

  2. Sam July 31, 2009 at 5:08 pm #

    I agree, The Devil wears Prada is the new classic! My dad also agrees I believe (because of him I have a shoe addiction!). I also loved loved loved the part that, oh dear I forgot his name, the guy in The Devil…. says “You’ll take what I give you and you’ll like it. We’re doing this Dolce for you. And shoes. Jimmy Choo’s. Manolo Blahnik. Nancy Gonzalez. Love that. Okay, Narciso Rodriguez. This we love. Uh, it might fit. It might.”. That sentence is seriously genious. I couldn’t stop laughing in some way!

  3. Susan July 31, 2009 at 9:06 pm #

    whee, great post 🙂
    Audrey is classy, the others are followers 🙂

  4. sexy legs and body August 1, 2009 at 5:22 am #

    Damn excellent post! This must have taken you some time to put together. I agree with Susan on one point, Audrey is classy, and also a classic, but “The devil wears Prada” is now, present, and it is great! each one is great in its own era.
    But, as I said, brilliant post, really fantastic!

  5. Hanh, Life-in-travel August 2, 2009 at 3:58 am #

    great fantastic post!! I love all those movies and shows.

    Hanh,

  6. Sunniva August 2, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    Such a good post! I love all of these movies and series…I just keep watching them over and over again, and a huge reason why is because of the fabulous fashion xoxo

  7. Elise August 2, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    Amazing post !
    I love the Devil wears Prada and Gossip Girl, they have the greatest shoes !

  8. tanya August 4, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    I am in love with the fashion from the Devil Wears Prada–I couldn’t agree more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Heidi-Klum » Fashion icons? « The High Heel Times - August 6, 2009

    […] Fashion icons? « The High Heel TimesThe YSL T2 gave Heidi a shocking figure. We all know Audrina loves Balmain. Justin Bobby didn’t care… —. I hope you liked the post. How did you like these films, series? Any fav moments, or maybe any suggestions, which fashion … […]

Leave a Reply

