Storm before the calm

11 Jul

Yes, today my dear readers will be flooded with pictures, as I will be on holiday next week, which means it’s my last post (except that Sunday magazine) for a while.

First of all: I should have posted these YSLs already, I know, but I’ll just go for the “better late than never” option.

One inch platform, four inches high stiletto heel and only $449! Go for it while it’s still summer!

Then, there is the classy Kylie, wearing lovely heels as always. The stretch YSL pair has already been mentioned here, but the pair byJimmy Choo is totally new:

This marvellous Jimmy Choo piece has a 4.7″ heel, costs about $430! Boy, the prices are down!

Moving on to an even bigger hit of this summer, Mr Zanotti has something nice for us again:

(She is a British model, did the Victoria’s Secret show at the age of 19, has been the face of Burberry and named Model of the Year at the 2009 Elle Style Awards.)

Guess what, Kim has also bought a pair:

The facts: made with 3,5″ heels, it costs between $658-875. Is it just me or should they really send someone to the HR dept. to get somebody to think about better names for the shoes than E90126?

You might say I saved the best for last. I might agree with you on that 🙂

It was the v e r y rainy premiere of the new Harry Potter movie in London, and the next day the lovely Emma appeared on Letterman. He was such a “nice” guy, he showed this picture that I’ve also included to the whole world. [Now I show it to you as well 🙂 ] There was a bit of silence for a moment, but the young beauty had a funny answer in her beautiful British accent:

“This was a small wardrobe malfunction…at least I’m wearing underwear!”

Spot on, right, BritneyParisEtc?

I wonder how many of you want that hair band she was wearing.

This is it for now, check back on Sunday! Have a great weekend everyone!

7 Responses to “Storm before the calm”

  1. Elise July 11, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    I love Emma Watson, she so cute and her look is always perfect.

  2. janettaylor July 11, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    A limitált szériás Giuseppe a szívem csücske.. 🙂

  3. Susan July 11, 2009 at 9:20 pm #

    Zsanival értek egyet 🙂
    szép hétvégét, xoxo

  4. Dana July 12, 2009 at 12:17 am #

    the zanotti’s are my faves
    love the emma quote!

  5. wild.crazy.beautiful July 13, 2009 at 3:11 am #

    I love the Zanotti E90126 pair!

  6. jessica July 18, 2009 at 1:17 am #

    I wish I could afford some of these fabulous shoes! Loving many…such as the YSL that Audrina is wearing, the Giuseppe Zanotti Nero’s that Kim is wearing and I really love the Jimmy Choo’s Bonnie’s with the stud detailing. I want them all!

    I’ll be on the look out for style’s that are similar with a lower price tag.

    Great blog, btw.

    xo,
    Jessica

  7. lovepreet panesar November 28, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    super sexy heel

Leave a Reply

