Welcome to the front page

10 Jun

Thanks God, Megan got her hair again the way it should be. Plus, she made a superb appearance at a Transformer-event, wearing a beautiful dress and marvellous shoes. She shows us that the heels must not cost and unaffordable amount of money the look really great:

It has a 4.5″ heel and a somewhat hidden, 1,25″ platform and costs only $365. Some shoes are breathtaking, some are sexy, some are cool. These? These are simply beautiful.

Now, I’ve got some other things to tell you as well.

First, I’ve recieved an award/tag from Janetteria, thank you again!

Should I pass it on, I’d pass it to:

Sam of Daily Fashion Boost

Elizabeth of It’s Unbeweavable!

La C. of La Couturier

Mimi of Style Du Jour

Sunniva at Style Spot

Second, I’ve got tagged by Mimi. Thank you for thinking of me when you’ve selected the 7 bloggers!

Here are the rules: List seven things that you love, and then tag seven more bloggers.

1. The people around me, on-and offline. I have really great friends on both “worlds” and I’m very thankful for this. This is maybe the best thing that has ever happened to me. I hope it stays this way.

2. Music. I always have music going on around me, I guess I can’t live without it. My fav is electronic music [am I hearing “boooo”? πŸ™‚ ], and because I don’t want to bore you with the details of which style I particularly like, let’s just leave it like this. However, I also listen to radios playing different music, that works for me too.

3. Sport. I’m doing sports ever since I’m able to walk. I’ve begun my “career” with football aka soccer, but my real love is cycling, that’s what I’m doing since a few years; actually, I always wanted to do it, but the chance came only these last years. Oh boy does it take a lot of my time, but I just love the trainings and the races.

4. TV series and good books. Hi, I’m Dexter and I’m an addict πŸ™‚ I watch a lot of series, even series you’d think only girls watch. I also love books; hey, there’s nothing better than a good book!

5. Fashion and shopping. Well, I think you might have guessed that one. As I see, my gf is very happy about it πŸ™‚

6. Politics. Am I hearing “boooo” again? Yes, I admit I like it, this is what I learn at the uni, this is where I want to work. I’ll keep you posted on this if it works out, and if I’ll be the president of Shoecountry, you’ll be my ministers πŸ˜‰

7. Travelling . Who doesn’t love it? Getting to know places is a great thing, I hope one day I’ll have the money to get outside Europe. Until then, there are still a lot of places to visit.

If you wanted to read more detailed loves, e. g. Β that I love when my cat sleeps right next to me, you’ll have to wait until I recieve the next tag like this πŸ˜€

I pass it on the my friends listed above, except for Mimi, because I’ve recieved it from her. The other three blogger are:

Tanya of Captivate me

Inside Mode

Miss Glitzy

See you on Friday!

6 Responses to “Welcome to the front page”

  1. Elizabeth Marie June 10, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Congrats on the award and THANK YOU for passing it on to me!

    Haha still against the internet dating, huh? Like that night, for example, I met guys…but they were such douchebags! So of course I had to include them in my polyvore πŸ™‚

    And yes, I have those Louboutins and I love them. Don’t worry, there will be many pics of them coming! xoxo

  2. Mimi June 11, 2009 at 12:20 am #

    Thank you for the award! So sweet!

    Megan Fox is gorgeous, the girl is just beautiful. It’s quite unfair πŸ™‚ lol but anyways I love her style and her ability to speak her mind.
    She looks great in purple and the shoes… Ooh la la!

    Hi Dexter, I am Mimi and I too am a TV addict! What shows do you watch? I watch too many!

    xo

    What kind of cat do you have I have one too, although I suspect the vet doesnt know what breed she is. My cat is named Kitty [creative, I know!] and she is 4 years old and weighs 6lbs πŸ™‚ She’s teeny!

    Didn’t mean to go on and on, so I’ll shut-up

  3. stilettolover91 June 11, 2009 at 1:09 am #

    Megan is soooo stunning!!! I can’t wait to see this movie!! I loveeee her shoes!!

  4. Sunniva June 12, 2009 at 10:59 am #

    Thank you so much for the award, darling! That’s so nice of you πŸ™‚

    Love the dress Megan Fox is wearing, such a lovely colour. And those heels are stunning!

    Great to learn these facts about you aswell xoxoxox

  5. Elise June 12, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    She is amazing, her face is perfect. I love her style

  6. Miss Glitzy June 14, 2009 at 3:30 pm #

    Thanks a lot… I’ll try to do this one… but I might forget…

Leave a Reply

