Please don’t + Polydress

31 May

I know I didn’t post the “Please don’t” post last Sunday, sorry about that; now I post it along with the usual Polydress on the last Sunday of the month.

To begin with, I have some pictures here that were made last weekend (not by me, credit to the photographer) at the 2nd annual Glamour Stiletto Run. If you haven’t heard of it till now, no problem, I guess you know already what it’s all about. At this event, some local celebrities did the first round of running and posed for the paparazzi. One of these ladies, a young actress (I really don’t know why she got invited) decided to take her shoes off.

Yes, she did that at an event sponsored by a magazine for women, at an event that was all about wearing high heels. Take a look at this utter idiot:

The following collage might be even more painful. For some reason, Tila shows up in shoes that are torn; Uma,  known as the lady for a long time, attends an event in a beautiful dress paired with some ugly creation that looks like rubber boots; last but not least, I don’t even have the words to describe what Ashley Tisdale did:

After the shock, if you’re ready to continue, I have the Polydress of May here for you. This time, the only thing I’ve focused were the shoes. Not average, but colorful shoes, that would turn you into a magnet even if you’re only wearing a LBD (though this LBD is by Balmain and costs €6.725):

The shoes in the picture are (from the top left to the bottom right):  Brian Atwood, Jimmy Choo, Fendi, Giuseppe Zanotti, Alexander McQueen, Christian Louboutin, Givenchy and Charlotte Olympia.

This is it for May, thanks for the visits and for sharing your thoughts, see you in June 🙂

5 Responses to “Please don’t + Polydress”

  1. Mimi May 31, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    Who is that girl with her shoes off? If it’s an event about the shoes the best [and smart] thing to do is NOT take off the shoes…!

    Fugly shoes for sure! I dislike Ashley’s boots, but the rest of the outfit I like

    xo

  2. janettaylor June 1, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    Hehe! Nagyon nevetek! :)))

  3. anna June 1, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    Normally I totally agree with you, but this time I actually like the please don’t boots! hahah

  4. hauteworld June 2, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    Haha, I’ve actually attended a Stiletto Run before (not as a runner) when I lived in Amsterdam. So much fun, but I agree that taking off the shoes is completely beside the point. Not a fan of Tila, so I’m not surprised she messed up. I don’t mind Ashley’s boots if it were paired with another outfit, but I never understood why one would wear boots (winter/autumn) with shorts. Either you’re warm or cold, so why would you wear something that’s going to make your feet sweat?

  5. vOONYX June 24, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    amazing heels & boots

Leave a Reply

