Who said…

23 May

…that pointy toes are dead? That they are sooo 2000? It looks like the world of fashion didn’t hear these opinions at all.

As I’ve written it on Sunday, I have a special post for you today. I’m sure you’ve guessed it already, it’s about the pointy toes. I’ve used pictures that I’ve collected from February until May to show you that pointy toe shoes are popular as ever.

Check out who wore what kind of pointies the last 4 months!

First, there have been two pairs of boots:

Next, there are the pumps with some kind of texture on them…

…and they continue right here:

I know I’ve got part 4 twice, I’m still not able to count properly 🙂 Anyway, take a look at Teri’s pumps:

Texture seems to be unable to stop, but it’s the last part of them, I promise 🙂

Lisa’s pumps are huuuge, aren’t they? Up next, here are some examples how stars wear pumps with nylons:

In part 7, we start looking at simple, pointy toe pumps. More about Audrina’s pumps: here.

If black isn’t your color, check out these:

Silver? White? Or wanna try those black ones again?

I know, I’m spamming by now 🙂

But I just can’t stop, there are still two more parts of this post:

Natalie’s Stella McCartney satin pumps are a huge hit by now; I’ve posted about them here.

If you’re a fan of the strappy version, I’ve got these for you:

I’m sure a lot is missing, shoes and celebrities as well [I didn’t feature Kim Kardashian with her Pigalles, she’s spending already a lot of time on this blog:) ], but that’s what I could do right now.

I’m interested hearing/reading your opinions about the pointy shoe. Some of my friends love it, some of them hate it. What about you?

13 Responses to “Who said…”

  1. Mimi May 24, 2009 at 2:17 am #

    I still like pointy toe shoes, I think they have that ‘boom boom, pow’!

    xo

  2. La Couturier May 24, 2009 at 5:03 am #

    I love pointy pumps! They’re so chic & classic!

    Bisous,
    La C.

  3. tanya May 24, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    I think pointy pumps are classic (as long as they’re not too pointy)!!!

  4. Jan May 24, 2009 at 4:03 pm #

    They give fabulous toe cleavage and arch exposure; the ultimate in foot sex appeal.

  5. Hanh May 25, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    pointy shoes are classic, but it’s depend on the pair. My husband doesn’t like them.
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  6. janettaylor May 25, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Én az a nőci vagyok, akinek minden cipőforma bejön adott esetben. A hegyesorr szerintem nőcis és klasszikus, csak ne legyen túl hosszúkás. 🙂

    X♥X♥

  7. hauteworld May 26, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    I think they are classy and sophisticated. I love round-toe shoes as well, but they are usually more ‘cute’ than the pointy version. I also agree they shouldn’t be too pointy. Back when pointy was really in, I got a really pointy pair. I found them again last week and I never realized how extreme pointy they are! Great post!

  8. Sunniva May 26, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    Even though I like round toe shoes most, I find pointy shoes very elegant and stylish. Especially the ones that Natalie Portman is wearing in the photo above. Thank you for an amazing post, and thank you very much for the birthday wishes, dear xoxo

  9. Emily May 26, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    pointy heels are a fashion staple. I don’t think anyone has to worry about them going out of style

  10. sexy legs and body May 27, 2009 at 4:29 am #

    My favorite, nothing more sexy than a high heel and pointy toe shoe, lots of toe cleavage and high arches.

  11. The Girl May 27, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    WOW! Now I can restart wearing my old pointy shoes again! And some are very very pointy! Hehehe 🙂

  12. kakaposh May 31, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    As if it wasn’t embarassing enough for Anna Wintour on calling pointed toes out! Boo lady… sometime you gotta learn people’s opinion too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Who said… - May 23, 2009

    […] Original post:  Who said… […]

Leave a Reply

