Louis and the shoes

19 May

Thoug most people only know about LV because of the bags, we – by that I mean people who care a bit more about these thing:) – know there’s a lot more behind this brand than just  – no offense – ugly monogram bags. So much more!

Since this blog is mainly about shoes, no surprise I take a closer look on the famous design brands’ shoes. I’m showing anything new here I guess, you all know the Spicy sandals and LV’s new, weird heeled shoes/boots already. Because the latter hasn’t been shown on the blog yet, it has to be done and I take the opportunity to post also some good pictures of the Spicies.

The MET awards has been an event that will be talked about for a long time I think. Many people will remember Rihanna looking like a boy in D and G, Gisele being hot in a short versace dress, Blake Lively not being a bombshell, Kate Moss looking better than ever…and people might remember Queen B., Madonna and the real Queen Bee, Blair Waldorf Leighton Meester because of their Louis Vuitton shoes/dresses. I did not use any pictures of Leighton in this collage because I didn’t like her outfit and wanted to save her from negative comments 🙂

But I did put some pictures of Rihanna in it, who wore the the shorter version of the LV boots that she could have seen on Madonna a few days earlier. Rihanna, I know you want to be the next Madonna by producing superb albums and looking like nobody has before, but sometimes less is more IMO, if you know what I mean. The top is fantastic though. I said, less is more, so I shut my mouth and show the picture 🙂

The Spicy sandals have been posted about here already, but Mischa had a photoshoot where she had some LV products to show back in April. Enjoy the view!

I’m excited to read your opinions about these shoes and boots. Do you like them? Would you buy a pair? Would you wear them?

7 Responses to “Louis and the shoes”

  1. Elizabeth May 20, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    I love the sandals! The boots…not so much for me! But I’m pretty obsessed with the sandals…I keep going up to look at them! XO

  2. tanya May 20, 2009 at 5:51 am #

    ooh, those sandals. We likey 🙂

  3. Sam May 20, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    We do likey about the sandals! Oh man, I wish I had the money! I have to save my money than for 8 months and it still wouldn’t be enough!

  4. Sunniva May 20, 2009 at 7:41 am #

    Ahh the Spicy sandals are incredible..I want them sooo bad! xoxoxo

  5. Mimi May 20, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    I love the eccentricity of the shoes, Spicy sandals are amazing! I would buy them if I could afford it 🙂

    I love Leighton Meester’s outfit, I dont care how many people hated it I somehow loved it!

    xo

  6. hanh May 20, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    look at all those shoes like candies!!!
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  7. janettaylor May 20, 2009 at 11:01 pm #

    Nem halok meg értük, de az utolsó tetszik…

    XoXo

Leave a Reply

