Sunday at Jimmy’s

17 May

It’s Sunday, and it’s the third one of the month, it’s time for the “Please don’t” post…Nope, not today, because this month has 5 Sundays, so I thought I’d do it on the 4th weekend and the Polydress on the 5th.

Wich means, today I have a “normal” post. This week was all about Christian Louboutin so far – it wouldn’t be fair not to show anyone else’s work, would it? There wouldn’t be anything better than to post Jimmy Choos, just to keep the balance:)

I know the Glenys have been on THHT already, but people can’t stop wearing them, just like they do it with the YSL Tribute Double Platform. No wonder they love it! Jordana’s Seattle is a new product, another choice for the summer. Just to sum up: 12 cm heel, slight platform, $830. Let’s see what else is new:

The platform booties are very new, especially in this color; could be reserved for a special occassion, if you’re able to spend $950 on it.

Speaking of special occassions, here is another one for you: the Sweden pumps cost only $400!

Kim’s sandals are less spectacular, but they also go for the “Sandals of the summer 2009” title. Of course, they are available in other colors as well. They are fitted with 12 cm heels and have a “Prize”-tag of $795.

That’s it for now, I’ll be back on Tuesday with a post full of Louis Vuittons, while on Thursday I’ll write (and what’s even more useful:  show pictures) about the shoe wearing habits of the Knowles-girls. The weekend will be spectacular this time: on Saturday I’ll post something really special and on Sunday the “Please don’t” magazine will arrive.

See you then, have a nice week!

9 Responses to “Sunday at Jimmy’s”

  1. La Couturier May 17, 2009 at 11:36 pm #

    The silver shoes are to die for!

    Bisous,
    La C.

  2. Mimi May 18, 2009 at 2:06 am #

    They are all so fabulous, j’adore Jordana’s, Heidi’s, Daisy’s, and Blake’s. Kim are pretty nice but not as amazing as the others.

    I definitely cant wait till your next post!!!

    xo

  3. anna May 18, 2009 at 9:02 am #

    You always choose the most gorgeous heels to post on your blog! (:

  4. Elise May 18, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    I love the Glenys, they are amazing !

  5. Elisenda May 18, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

    J. Choo does know what great shoes are.

    This season Zara is selling a couple of styles that are very J. Choo….

  6. janettaylor May 18, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    A bézs! Álomszép!

    X♥X♥

  7. Insidemode May 19, 2009 at 2:38 am #

    You can never get tired of a perfect pair of Jimmy’s. Is it me or have you realized that the Glenys have been knocked off my almost ever designer inspired line there is. Though you can’t re-make the quality of Choo. There is something so simple and luxurious about how the make each look her. Even on Kim. She’s been doing really well lately. Even thought the Prize sandal instantly reminds me of Forever21 for some reason. I can’t wait for the Louis Vuitton post. I’m really warming up to their latest works. I hate the Fall 2009 shoes, but the clothing is just non-stop love.

  8. sexy legs and body May 19, 2009 at 9:15 am #

    I think Blake looks stunning, those heels make her legs look very sexy…. seriously doubt that those legs would look the same in flat shoes…!? Might be wrong but I dont think so. Hope I am not stepping on someone’s toes here…
    Colin.

  9. Sam May 19, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    My favorites are definitly the second and the last ones. I love the colour of the last pair. I’m such a yellow addict…

Leave a Reply

