The L Wor(l)d

15 May

To finish off the Louboutin-week, I thought it would be nice to see and read about the world of Loubotins.

First of all, there is a collection of videos at the French Vogue website. Click this brilliant image to get there:

Image from avantgardemeetsanarchy.blogspot.com

Plus, there are two videos that give you a short inside view on the brand:

Video one

Video two

And above all that, if you still don’t have enough of him, you can read the article about him on the “100 Most Influential People in Fashion” list, were he is listed as #66.

10 Responses to “The L Wor(l)d”

  1. Mimi May 15, 2009 at 8:46 pm #

    I love these images!

    I adore your Louboutin posts, brilliant and magneficent photos.

    xo

    P. S. I’ve added you to my blog list ♥

  2. sexy legs and body May 16, 2009 at 6:19 am #

    I think the Pigalle is the sexiest court shoe ever made. it allows for ample toe cleavage, high arches and just the right heel height.
    Apart from that, it will compliment just about any shape of leg….. I did say “just about” 🙂

  3. janettaylor May 16, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    YAY! 🙂

  4. Elizabeth May 16, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    Oh my goodness…I think I just fell in CL heaven. I’m addicted to your blog! So glad you stopped by mine love! 🙂 XOXO

  5. Lokita Mardanti May 16, 2009 at 11:17 pm #

    hahah…your comment, is it a criticsm or else?

  6. hanh May 17, 2009 at 3:40 pm #

    this is brilliant post. Those shoes look fabulous. nice blog!

    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  7. anna May 17, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    I’m not really a Louboutin girl but I’ve to admit that these photo’s are brilliant!

  8. Insidemode May 19, 2009 at 2:43 am #

    CL has been taking a lot of risk lately, some don;t pay off too well, but I actually like most of what’s coming out so far. But I agree with sexy legs and body, I don’t think I will ever get tired of seeing the classic Pigalle. I can’t stand the graffiti one, but a plain black patent or stain is just hevean.

  9. sexy legs and body May 19, 2009 at 7:13 am #

    I have to agree with Insidemode, I also like the black patent Pigalle, not the graffite ones. Veeeery sexy!
    Colin.

  10. tanya May 27, 2009 at 3:26 am #

    oh my goodness, I just died a little inside. Thanks for posting!!!

Leave a Reply

