The dress for April 2009

26 Apr

Time has wings I have to say, it’s already the last weekend of April. This means nothing else that I’ve played around using Polyvore again. This is what I came up with:

Details of the outfit are listed here, if anybody is interested. What do you think?

This time, it’s not just about the PolyDress, I’ve got something else to show you as well.

As you know, The Hills is back with season 5 since a few weeks, and they had a party to celebrate it. Here I have some of the stars. I haven’t seen any pictures of Heidi (I hope you don’t consider it as a big loss) and Whitney wore a dress that covered her shoes; what a shame.

Audrina, who’s getting more and more famous (I don’t really get it, why) has been wearing a Valentino patent pump ($495), which seems to be her favourite pair these days. Stephanie choose Valentino’s suede tassel bootie ($795->$318!). My two favourites are the Laurens. Lo went for Christian Louboutin’s Rolando hidden-platform pump ($695), while LC voted on Miu Miu’s double cross platform sandal ($595).

Which one is your favourite?

“Everyday’s a fashion show, mom!”

Lo Bosworth

3 Responses to “The dress for April 2009”

  1. janettaylor April 26, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    A Valentino szandál, ha közhelyes is, de azt fogom rá mondani, hogy Zsanis! Haha! :))))

    A 2 karperec is csodás. Kenneth Jay Lane, talán?

    Köszi a dicséretet az új Chloe szandimra. 🙂

    Jah és itt válaszolok a MW-sra is!

    Penelope-s örület nem szokott ekkora lenni (állandó kollekciójuk van már a Mangónál), a H&M és a TOPSHOP jobban csinálja szerintem. Jobb tervezőket nyer meg. TOPSHOP most a BIBA-val lép “frigyre”. (Fáj is a szívem, hogy tőlünk kivonultak). Egyébként a pávás ruhát nem láttam az itthoni (Váci utcai boltban), úgyhogy nem tudom mennyi ilyen ruciban rohangáló hölgyet látunk majd. Itthon is elkapkodták hamar a ruhákat, de nálunk még nincs akkora őrület mint a NY viden. 😀 Meg persze választék sem… :S

  2. La Couturier April 26, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    Aw thanks Dexter! =]

    And you could be a stylist too. The outfit is perfect! Loveee that dress. I seem to have an obsession for all dresses that are fitted!

    Bisous,
    La C.

  3. Insidemode April 28, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    I love that look. I don’t think I would have ever thought of pairing purse the same color as the dress. But it looks great! The Wang dress is seriously one of the season’s must have dresses. It’s really hard to pull off tube dress though.

    My favorite pair of heels from the Hills party are the Christian Louboutins. I know it’s a typical choice, but from some reason I’m so in love with nude accessories still.

Leave a Reply

