The extravagant and the simple

23 Apr

Today I have two shoes again to show you. Both are from French designers, and one of them has never been mentioned on the blog before. I begin with:

Let’s try to forget about Spencer and who Heidi really (?) is  and all that, and let’s only see the woman (who is a huuuuge fan of heels) wearing these Dior shoes. It has a .75″ (2 cm) platform and a 4″ (10 cm) heel, which makes it look high. Since it’s Dior, no wonder it costs $1590 (1275€).

I don’t post the next picture because I became a fan of Jessica Stroup (that’s not always enough), but because of her nice new shoes by Chloé.

It’s very simple yet it’s not average. It has a 3.5″ (9 cm) heel and costs only $600! Just after I made this collage, I found pictures of Kylie wearing the same Chloé’s, only in a different color.

How do you like today’s shoes? Which one is closer to your personality, which one would you wear? A common answer might be: Chloé at day, Dior at night 🙂

5 Responses to “The extravagant and the simple”

  1. janettaylor April 23, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    Itt most kivételesen az egyszerűbbre szavaznék! 🙂

  2. donna April 24, 2009 at 4:26 am #

    i adore both of these. have been lusting equally for each. good post.

  3. The Girl April 24, 2009 at 6:31 pm #

    I think the Chloe’s are the most closest to my heart, both as price and of course length of the heels. 🙂

  4. La Couturier April 25, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    I love those Diors; anything strappy and high – hand them over! ;]

    Bisous,
    La C.

  5. Insidemode April 28, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    Even though I don;t really like Heidi Montag, she has the best taste in accessories. When it comes to bags and shoes, no matter how much you can’t stand her you have to admit she knows what’s in now. Honestly I don’t know which of the two shoes is more my style. But I do love the Chloe by Day, Dior by night idea.

Leave a Reply

