Please don’t…

19 Apr

Finally, I have some free time to post again. I had to get these few minutes because it’s time for one of the special posts, it’s time to see what I didn’t like in the past few months.

This post has more pictures than the last one, blame the ladies out there:)

Let’s see the first collage:

I think Debra’s pumps are disgusting, ugly and stogy. They look way too big. Julia’s pumps just don’t need that flower on it, and I simply don’t like the design of SJP’s sandals/pumps/boots/whatever. This goes for Mariah’s Marnis as well, but I think some of you might like the idea of those shoes. Mariah had a good sense for picking shoes in the past, nowadays it looks like something happened to her.

It’s not about the shoes in the case of Courtney Cox, I like her Jimmy Choos. It’s about the stockings. You don’t wear stockings if you’re not wearing boots or pumps, do you? Look at the other picture of her, she looks much better! On the other hand, I found a recent picture of Jessica Alba. It’s a fact that I’d marry her anytime if I’d have the chance, so maybe that’s a reason why I think that she looks okay despite wearing stockings and sandals. What do you think about that?

Up next, it’s time for something even uglier:

I just don’t get it why a famous person doesn’t care about herself. I know it’s hard to go to the gym every day, but hey, if you want to wear shorts like this and if you have the crazy idea to wear mules (?) like this, you’ve got to have to train super hard.

About Bai Ling, hmmm…well, let me just say that I don’t think she’s a beauty like Zhang Ziyi and that she usually dresses like a slut. Maybe that’s the way she’s trying to get the attention. Anyhow, those boots are…yuck, and she should buy shoes in her size, I mean, it looks just funny.

In the last picture, I have something different for you:

The reason these pictures are here are the following: I don’t think it’s appropriate to attend an event like the ones they did wearing flats. I’ve got nothing against flats, they can be very lovely and I also know that they are the girl’s real best friends. But unless you’re not at an open-air summer festival but f.e. at a party celebrating that you’re (Eliza) on the cover of a magazine, well, try to be even prettier. Especially for Brooke and her huge calves, making them look longer wouldn’t have hurt.

Last but not least, it’s Jennifer. It’s not about her boots, I guess you can see what I’m talking, or… not talking about. This is a mistake you do once in a lifetime and it could follow you for a long-long time, especially if you do this on the red carpet. I really like her, that’s why I feel so sorry about this case.

Aaaand on this bombshell, it’s time for me to stop writing and go to sleep, I still got some work to do.

I hope you’ve got opinions about the topics I’ve mentioned and I also hope that some of you don’t agree with me in everything 🙂

7 Responses to “Please don’t…”

  1. janettaylor April 20, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    Hello Dexter,

    Nos a Marni lábbeli szerintem sok hölgyeménynek tetszik, de nekem is kicsit bumszli. Szeretem a platformokat tudod, de el kell találni a megfelelőt. Julia Roberts pipője nagyon tetszik. *blush*
    Britney – nem említeném!

    A harisnya és a szandál kombóról van egy privát véleményem. Ha a szandál hátul zárt, akkor szerintem megengedett a harisnya. Sőt szexi is! Mit gondolsz erről? 🙂

    Szeretem a ballerina megoldású cipőket, de tény ami tény – nem valóak rendezvényekre.

    SJP cipője kinek a tervezése? Olyan vintage darabnak tűnik!

  2. Sam April 20, 2009 at 12:54 pm #

    I actually really like SJP shoes! And for the rest I think you’re really right! And another thing. Look at my new post and you’ll see something about your blog…

  3. Mimi April 20, 2009 at 3:53 pm #

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog, I really like yours!

    Love the ‘hit & miss’ of the shoes I agree with almost everything.

    I actually think Britney Spears looks great… Only because considering what she has looked like in the pass am I saying that she looks good lol

    Hope to keep in touch,

    xo

  4. sexy legs and body April 21, 2009 at 7:38 am #

    Hi Dexter, yeah I have to agree with you on most, although the one pic of jessica Alba which you said looks ok, I cannot agree, she is wearing stockings with sandals… not nice. SJP’s shoes look really terrible, and so does Debra Messing’s and Bai Ling, those shoes are way to big for them, dont know how they manage to walk in them.
    Great post, one cannot always post the nice things. 🙂

  5. Dexter April 21, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

    Janet: SJP cipőjét nem tudom, volt egy ötletem, de végül nem az lett. Elképzelhető, hogy egy kevésbé nagy név, de tényleg nincs ötletem; nekem már túlságosan is vintage a kinézete.
    Ma nagyon átmeneti idő volt a városban, én meg sok időt kószáltam, úgyhogy direkt figyeltem a szandál-harisnya kérdést. A mai nap megerősített a meggyőződésemben. Persze hátul zártat viszont nem láttam, úgyhogy annak még hagyok időt:)

    Thanks for sharing your opinions. I thought there would be much more support to the Marnis 🙂

  6. Tanya April 22, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    I completely agree! Plus…I’m all about the heels. I’d be lost without them 🙂

  7. janettaylor April 26, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    @Dexter – Velem akkor nem találkoztál, bár én a héten voltam olyan bátor, hogy csak 1* húztam harisnyát, akkor is cipővel. 🙂 Tiszta nyár volt, úgyhogy 2 nyári cipőmet is felavattam… :))))

    Adj még időt neki, de tényleg. A peep toe megoldásúak szerintem mutatósak harisnyával. 🙂

Leave a Reply

