Help! (and something else)

12 Apr

In the second issue of HHT’s “Help!“, I’ve got five shoes for you to help me ID them. I have guesses, but since I’m not 100% sure, I better stay quite this time. Here we go:

___

___

___

___

Last time you’ve been very helpful, I hope you don’t let me down this time neither:)

___

Up next, I share a pleasant surprise with you, because I’ve been tagged by Inside Mode! I’d like to thank you here once again! Here’s how it goes:

1.) Put the award in one post as soon as you receive it. 2.) Don’t forget to mention the person who gives you the award. 3.) Answer the award’s question by writing the reason why you love blogging. 4.) Tag and distribute the award to as many people as you like. 5.) Don’t forget to notify the award receivers and put their links in your post.

Why do I love blogging?

I love it basically because I can share my views on different things and share my passion for fashion. In the world of fashion, it’s hard to stay up to date, and to at least try it, it’s not enough to buy magazines. I think that fashion blogs run by entirely different people (age, sex, country, whatever) may be even more influental these days than some mag’s and designers. It’s nice to be at least a tiny little part of it and to get in contact with the designers/trendsetters of the future.

Now I pass it on to some blogger(ina)s; I like the number 6 so I’m going to pass it to the six of you. It’s not easy to narrow down the list to six!

1. Captivate me

2. Daily Fashion Boost

3. Janetteria

4. La Couturier

5. Miss Glitzy

___

The last part of today’s topic is a bit personal. It’s Easter – I don’t know, whether you do that in your country too or not –  and we usually give some presents to each other.  Here’s a part of the present (=the fashion related part) that I gave to my GF this time:

I have seen a lot of you praising this book,  I thought it might be a nice present. Since she loves to decorate her nails, I thought some quality nail lacquers surely wouldn’t hurt. I wanted to buy her all the three colors of Chanel’s Moscow collection, but our country’s Chanel HQ told me it was only availible in the store(s) in Paris (at least in Europe), and they couldn’t import any. This is why I went for the standard ones, and I’ve chosen the 465 Azur and the 215 Red Dream. Sorry for the quality, my room isn’t exactly a studio:)

Finally, I wish you all HAPPY EASTER!

9 Responses to “Help! (and something else)”

  1. janettaylor April 13, 2009 at 6:32 am #

    Hehe! Köszönöm szépen! 🙂
    Kellemes Húsvétot neked is és hát nos nos nos a barátnőd egy szerencsés leányzó! :))))) Micsoda ajándékok, de olyan szemétség, hogy nem lehet kapni Chanelnek azt a kollekcióját nálunk. :((((

    Apropó: (bár lehet a bnőd is olvassa) ha bármikor mégis szeretnél rendelni valami kis Chanel csecsebecsét (bizsu vagy ilyesmi), állok rendelkezésedre. Megnézem neked vagy elmondom, hogy mit nézz, hogy eredeti-e? Hmmmm… 🙂

  2. sexy legs and body April 13, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    I have absolutely no idea…sorry!

  3. Sam April 13, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    I have NO idea from who those shoes are, except the ones from Cameron Diaz. I actually screamed when I saw them on the picture, because.. I HAVE THE SAME! Oh, sorry. I’m just so.. So.. Something about it! Excited is the right word I believe. But the shoes are from Dsquared²!

  4. La Couturier April 14, 2009 at 1:56 am #

    Thanks for tagging me! =]

    The only shoes I recognize are Diaz’s as well – I saw them on style.com a while ago as Dsquared!

    And you are probably one of the few guys who know exactly what to buy their gf’s & make them happy!

    Bisous,
    La C.

  5. Tanya April 14, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    Hi my darling, thanks for the tag! Love this post…Yup, Cameron’s got the DSquared shoes, and I believe, Jennifer Lopez has the Ferragamo Platforms. Those are just divine. YUM 🙂

  6. modelizer April 14, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    I think Anne’s are by Valentino. Their similar to his style/shape and could be from Couture or special order [considering she’s wearing a Valentino dress to a Valentino event, it’s my only logical deduction!]

  7. kingchic April 16, 2009 at 5:53 am #

    Cameron’s are definitely DSquared2’s barber shop open toe pumps (That’s a given). I WILL figure out the rest 😉

    [K]

  8. Still April 16, 2009 at 5:56 am #

    Waouuuuu!
    Beautiful pics!!!

  9. Elisenda April 16, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

    Sorry, I can’t help you but I like all of them!

Leave a Reply

