THE update

10 Apr

Low bandwith users, be careful…

Hi there, I’m still here, though I had no time to post this week. I know posting doesn’t take too much time usually, but this time, trust me it takes:)

The reason for that is that I’ve made the update I’ve written about here. This update tries to show which shoes are the most popular these days among the (wannabe)famous women. I’m sure the list isn’t full; the pictures that I’ve used for this post have been made between January and the very recent days 🙂

I suppose you click on the images to see all the details; the pictures here are thumbnails compared to the originals.

Let’s start with YSL and it’s oldest hit, the Tribute pump, mentioned here already:

___

Next, it’s the Tribute Platform T-Strap, that is maybe even more successfull than the the TP. I’ve written about them here and here.

___

Now, it’s time for the biggest sensation, the Tribute Double Platform. Posts about this can be found here and here.

___

Now that you have enough of YSL, I change the subject, it’s time for a certain Mr Choo 🙂 You can find the post about the Corsica sandal here and you can see the one with the Glenys by clicking here.

___

Jimmy Choo’s biggest rival, Christian Louboutin has also got returning costumers. Did you think I wouldn’t post anything about le magicien? 🙂 Two sandals, which – now it’s sure – are making the biggest impact this summer are the:

(posted already here) and the

that I have mentioned here (Heidi Klum) and here (Audrina Partridge and Debra Messing).

___

Speaking of platform ankle sandals, I’m sure you remember Gucci‘s hit that I’ve written about here and over here. There are new fans on board! Unfortunately, I couldn’t include any pictures of La C.’s pair, because… 😉

___

Last but not least, I’ve some other shoes which also got in the spotlight during the last few months:

You can see Jordana’s pumps here, Megan’s boots here, Vivica’s Balenciagas here and Rihanna’s marvellous sandals here and here.

___

I hope you enjoyed this little collection, maybe I’ve also encouraged you to buy a pair or two:)

4 Responses to “THE update”

  1. La Couturier April 11, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

    I am still pining after the Gucci shoes…

    Bisous,
    La C.

  2. Sam April 11, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

    Wow, what a lot celebs are wearing those YSL tributes! It’s insane

  3. Tanya April 14, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    oh my goodness, you’ve outdone yourself–I love all of these! I have the t-strap tributes and they are surprisingly comfortable…but now, you’re making me crave those double YSL platforms…AND those gucci Iman platforms….oh my, oh my 🙂

  4. nomad April 20, 2009 at 10:19 am #

    it looks like some of these girls still need to grow into their shoes

Leave a Reply

