Did you say platforms?

17 Mar

Finally, I post the pictures that I have promised to post back in November. I have two reasons for waiting so long: first, I did not know the designer back then and second, Casadei shoes boomed just lately, which means Beyonce had them very-very early.

This is actually an ankle strap model, you just can’t see the straps because she’s wearing pants (what a bad idea:) )! It cost about $467, cheaper than most of the designer shoes.

After Anne Hathaway and Kate Hudson wore the Casadei 1616 in various colors,  the time has come for our regular guest, Eva Mendes, to buy a pair. She became such a big fan of them, that she bought even two pairs:

I don’t know the prize of this one, it’s quite exclusive, it seems to be unavailable  for the public. What we may know about this pair: it has a 1.75″ platform and a 5.25″ heel.

Who would like to have one?

6 Responses to “Did you say platforms?”

  1. The Girl March 18, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    WOW! I have to have a pair ASAP ! 🙂

  2. Jodine March 18, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    Love them!

  3. giggleness March 18, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

    i want them! omg they are amazing.

  4. janettaylor March 18, 2009 at 5:55 pm #

    I want them, too! 😀

    Surprise! Of course, U will find it on my blog. 😀

    xoxo: Janet♥

  5. irene March 19, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    I adore Cristina Milian’s shoes from the latest post.

    xx.

  6. tanya March 21, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    YES PLEASE!! I’ll take one in each color 🙂

Leave a Reply

