Do you like Sushi?

13 Mar

I hope you like, because I have some for you 🙂

I’ve seen these pictures back in February, but I didn’t know anything about the unbelievably fascinating shoes. Thanks to the Shoe Goddess, by now I know who’s the mastermind behind them.

It’s none other than Ruthie Davis,  who made a lot of brilliant shoes already! She also has a blog, it’s worth checking it out. I’m sure her brand is going to grow even bigger, escpecially with celebrities wearing her shoes these days!

The shoes are fitted with a really high, 4.75″ heel; it’s less freaking if you consider the 1.5″ platform. You can get your pair for $895 and the summer is yours!

Thanks to Shopbop.com for the images of the shoe itself!

7 Responses to “Do you like Sushi?”

  1. tanya March 13, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    I love Ruthie Davis shoes..I had no idea she had a blog–thanks for sharing!

  2. InsideMode March 14, 2009 at 12:34 am #

    Those shoes are just insane! The clear part and the height would normally remind me of like those strippers shoes, but this is something more. Kim has ben looking good lately, so good for her. 🙂
    I definatly have to go check out Ruthie Davis now, I never heard of her before too.

    Anyways, I kind of feel the same with the YSL show. I was exspecting something out of thise word, but still chic. The collection was beautiful, but too normal in a way.

  3. janettaylor March 14, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    Hehe! Ritkán mondok ilyet, de ez nekem már túl sok… 🙂

  4. janettaylor March 14, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    Re: Chanel ékszerknél szívesen segítek. Tudom mit kell nézni az eredetiségnél! 😉

  5. La Couturier March 15, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    Ruth Davis is a genius.

    And I do love sushi!

    Bisous,
    La C.

  6. Jodine March 16, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Thx for the comment, I guess, =) (since I have no idea what u wrote, I dont speak much german) =) Lovely blog BTW.

  7. Shoe Freak March 18, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

    Kim looks so hot in Ruthie Davis shoes. I love the way they looks so futuristic and mod.

Leave a Reply

