It’s on

11 Mar

To be honest, of all the Spring/Summer collections I’ve seen so far I like Gucci’s S/S 09 collection the most. I know it’s easy to pick one giga-brand of them all, but I just can’t stop loving all those colors, especially the long dresses. I think Gucci is going to have a huge success this season.

Putting all the clothes aside and focusing on the shoes, I’m sure you all have seen the pictures of Kate Hudson attending Burberry’s show back in October 2008. She’s wearing the T-strap sandal, which has a 3.4″ heel and costs about $1160.

Only for the record, in November 2008, Rihanna was spotted at a Gucci event wearing Gucci shoes as well, but not much of them could be seen (because of her marvellous dress). We could note though, that this pair was a bit different:

As always, waiting has been worth it again. Earlier this week, the ever beautiful Anna Kournikova did a proper catwalk. Wearing an eye catching outfit, she didn’t cover her shoes, and I think this is first time we could see the Iman off the runway.

It is the T-straps big sister, it has a 4.1″ heel and costs a few bucks more, $1275.

I can’t wait to see them worn with an Exotica dress in public (=not in a fasion show). I think it might be my first big love of 2009 ๐Ÿ™‚

โ€œThe bitterness of poor quality is remembered long after the sweetness of low price has faded from memory.โ€
Aldo Gucci

/I wonder why I’ve been listening to songs of Five during writing this post *seriouslyashamedsmiley* + if La C. got a few steps closer to these shoes/

5 Responses to “It’s on”

  1. Caprice March 12, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    Gucci : always at the top !!!

  2. The Girl March 12, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    Oh my GOD! They really look gorgeous! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jodine March 12, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    Gorgeous! Too bad I can NEVER afford them =(

  4. Nina March 12, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    i love these shoes but could never justify paying $1275 for them. again, praying some cheapo store will knock them off. haha

  5. tanya March 13, 2009 at 1:40 am #

    whoa, those shoes are hot!! LOVE them ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

