An award and something different this time

7 Mar

First of all, I have to tell the world that I have been awarded again. My thanks go to Janetteria, thank you again! However, I have to pass it again to 10 bloggers who deserve it. This time, I’ve chosen the following blogs:

Now, let’s see what I have to offer you today. I had some free time, I scanned 25 ads (that have some kind of relation with shoes) of Vogue’s March issue. Enjoy!

Click on it to see the related post!

Longchamp

Kurt Geiger

Top Shop

Please tell me the name of the model...I'm in love:)

… and one for the ladies’ hearts:

I have put all the scans in much higher resolution in one .rar file, available here.

“Advertising is the art of convincing people to spend money they don’t have for something they don’t need.” Will Rogers

6 Responses to “An award and something different this time”

  1. InsideMode March 7, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    Aww Thank You so much! It defefinatly means a lot me that you even remembered me. Sorry I haven’t been able to comment/post as much lately…I’ve been so busy with an upcoming art exhibit. Anyways, you seriously made me day. 🙂
    Eespecially with the Burberry pic…

    P.S. – I linked (an your at the top of the list!)

  2. Miss Glitzy March 7, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    Thank you very much for this award! And of course I love the drawing… The quote is so true and the one who convinced me is Stella Mc Cartney. Love those sandals!

  3. kingchic March 8, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the ads you scanned from the issue. The Moschino ad… I’m still drooling.

    The Burberry pic also made me quite happy 😉

    [K]

  4. La Couturier March 8, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    Oh gosh your scans are so fabulous! What great picks too =] Thanks for taking the time to scan a whole bunch!

    xoxo,
    La C.

  5. Elisenda March 8, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    Thanks a lot for the award! It’s my first one!!! I’m too happy! This makes me want to improve my blog and makes sense to every word that I write down.

    Thanks again!

  6. The Girl March 11, 2009 at 7:03 am #

    Thanks for the award! Very nice of you! And these adds are magnificent! 🙂

Leave a Reply

