It’s hurting makes it worth it

5 Mar

Let’s make it clear: Charlize is a pro. Walking in these shoes without any sign of pain makes me think that.

When I first saw these pictures of her like 2-3 days ago, I wasn’t able to say at least OMG, I’ve been just staring at the monitor like a zombie. First of all, I really like her, she has a very special face, and I mean it in a good way. Then, her figure/shape is fantastic as well, just look at those legs! And finally, the outfit…Mini dress by Lanvin (Prefall ’09 collection) and these killer heels by Dior.

Seriously, this is one of the best appearance I’ve seen this year so far.

Speaking about the shoes: these Dior pumps are fitted with spikes, not simple heels. There is of course a slight platform, but still, they are very-very high; maybe this is the reason which raises this shoe above the norm. I think this pair of pumps makes her appearance extraordinary: you just can’t not notice this superb design, it draws people’s attention to her feet.

Bottom line is: these marvellous pumps should be reserved for rare occasions.

________________________________

A few days ago, I have been surprised by the lovely author of Inside Mode as she tagged me as being an amazing blog. I thank you again for thinking of me! Now I have the pleasure to pass it on again (without knowing exactly, to how many bloggers I have to) to 3 bloggers, who I have not awarded yet:

Style Spot

The tea drinking english rose

Vintage Tea

I would like to thank these bloggers for running their super blogs!

8 Responses to “It’s hurting makes it worth it”

  1. sexy legs and body March 6, 2009 at 5:09 am #

    Hi D, I have to agree with you on one thing, Charlize is an amazing woman, not just talking about apprearance alone, (super sexy and stunningly beautiful) one of my all time favorites, as she is also a South African born actress and she had a terrible childhood, but that didnt keep her from becoming one of the worlds best loved ladies. About these shoes?? not my favorite, but as you said, to walk in them and not show pain, that is amazing…lol. I would judge Charlize amongst the top 5 ladies in the world!!

  2. Elisenda March 6, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    I feel pain just looking at her…I could never walk in such high heels…
    A question for you, Dexter: do you know what shoes is Madonna wearing in her videoclip “Give it to me”?? I fell in love with them!

  3. irene March 6, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    Thank you dear!

    I love shoes and your blog is always plenty of beautiful ones! You make excellent choices 🙂

    xx.

  4. Caprice March 6, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

    Charlie is so amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i like her shoes !!!!

  5. janettaylor March 6, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

    Szia Dexter!

    Gratula az új díjhoz! 😉

    Tetszik Charlice pipellője, de én mint egész sokszor magassarkúban tipegő nő, szintén fájdalmasnak találom…

    Re: Most vettem az LV szandált viszonylag kedvező áron (nekem még maga a modell is meglepetés volt, mert szerintem ez itthon nem igen jelent meg, még újságban sem) Amerikából van. 😉

  6. janettaylor March 6, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    AND vár rágy egy kis meglepetés a blogomon! Ismét! 😉

  7. olviya March 6, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    absolutely adorable heels!!!

  8. Dexter March 7, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    Elisenda: I did watch the videoclip, I don’t know, if the right one, but the only shoes I’ve seen were thigh high boots. If you’re looking for those, unfortunately I can’t help you:(

    Irene: thank you!

    Janet: Köszi a díjat és az infot az LV-ról!

Leave a Reply

