Me likey

27 Feb

It’s about time to introduce some of the French magician’s new pairs, since most of us have the winter behind them. With Christian Louboutin popular as ever int he US (as the reports of The Shoe Goddess and The Shoe girl tell us), I suppose it won’t take too much time until crowds would storm his shops and buy the latest designs.

In spring/summer, this pair obviously might be a good choice:

As I tried to point out, this pair is already popular. Some days later, I also found Poppy Montgomery wearing the DPS:

What’s your opinion? Do you think this pair is worth the hype or is it just me? For a whopping $995, it could be yours:)

PS.: Poppy, you’ve done a great calf workout!

7 Responses to “Me likey”

  1. michaelclogs February 27, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

    I am a bargain shopper I think you can find them cheaper. I wish I had them in my store. Dam a great looking shoes. They are worth shopping around for and believe I will asking my wholesaler.

  2. Elisenda February 27, 2009 at 11:58 pm #

    Totally agree with you about Poppy’s training… awfull!

    The shoes are ok but they aren’t that special.

  3. InsideMode March 1, 2009 at 3:12 am #

    Christian Louboutin is everywhere and it doesn’t look like he’s going somewhere anytime soon. I don’t really like the metallic too much, but they are just to die for. Did you seen the D&G platforms yesterday? All i can say is…if only they aren’t going to cost a fortune. 😦

    Anyways, CoutureCarrie awarded my with an amazing blog award, and I passed it on to you. So, now you have to pass it on to a few others. ❤
    You seriously deserve it! (look at my D&G post to see what I mean )

  4. La Couturier March 2, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

    Those silver Lanvins are heavenly!!

    xoxo,
    La C.

  5. Dexter March 3, 2009 at 6:19 pm #

    La C., what do mean exactly by Lanvin?

  6. Nina March 4, 2009 at 2:36 am #

    i do like these a lot but $995 is a lot of money. i’m sure someone will knock them off soon enough. haha

  7. Leghunta December 10, 2009 at 5:04 am #

    No wonder she’s called Poppy. Her calves Pop like crazy in those high heels!

Leave a Reply

