It’s fashion week

20 Feb

I know, YSL’s Tribute Double Platform pump is nothing new, I have featured them here and here already. And, even though I’m not a fan of JLH (sorry), I thought these pictures were great, so I did this collage of her as she attended a show at the MBFW in NYC this week.

Yes Jenny, we do see your bag too:)

12 Responses to “It’s fashion week”

  1. InsideMode February 20, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    Did you see the new Guess by Marciano ads? Are those knock-offs of the Trib Two’s or did YSL let them use it. I’m pretty sure Guess by Marciano makes a replicated version now. Anys I love Trib Twos with all of my heart. I went to an FIT exhibit a while back and they are inspired by a vintage pair of shoes, with a higher heel that was even thiner, and the heel was a bit closer to the shoe than on normal shoes. So, I’m guessing it was for a small foot.

  2. janettaylor February 20, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    A párom egyik kedvenc hölgyeménye, de itt valóban nagyon sikkes és ezt elősegíti egy YSL!

  3. Dexter February 21, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    I haven’t seen them, but now I took a look at it and I was surprised! I don’t think YSL would let them copy their trademark shoes, I think they made an agreement to use them.
    That shoe that you mentioned could be really hard to walk in! Do you have a picture of that by any chance?
    Thanks for your comments!

  4. Elisenda February 22, 2009 at 12:44 am #

    I’m sorry but I’m not that kind of girl that thinks that a Channel or a LV bag always works with any outfit. And in this case, Jennifer gets a – in my opinion. The dress, the shoes and the bag are beautiful but not together.

  5. La Couturier February 22, 2009 at 3:26 am #

    I adore are the shoes! And thank goodness it’s not I who has to pay for that shopping spree; it’s my aunt =]

    xoxo,
    La C.

  6. Sunniva February 22, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

    I can’t get enough of the YSL Tribute Double Platforms either. They’re breathtaking! xoxo

  7. letitia February 22, 2009 at 10:59 pm #

    Speaking of fashion week…Congratulations! You are the winner for Dujour Magazine’s 8 Days of Fashion Week Challenge. Your Yigal inspired look has won you one of our great prizes. Please be sure to email fanmail[@]dujourmag.com with your contact info.

    Thanks!

  8. sexy legs and body February 23, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    Hi, love your site, very exciting, would you consider x linking to mine? Please let me know if you are interested.
    Thanks.
    Colin.

  9. Dexter February 23, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    Elisenda: I know what you mean. This may be too much, I guess she wanted to show all the new things she got at the same time.

    Letitia: Wow, I’m surprised, thank you. I’ll do that. Thank you La C. for telling us about this contest!

  10. sexy legs and body February 23, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    Hi Dexter, thanks for linking, and for supplying the info on Sonya and her friends on the picture. Have linked you too. I love the little picture next to your reply, those shoes and feet belong to Charlize Theron, she actually featured on my blog in those exact shoes. She is of course a South African actress living in the USA. But I am sure that is old news to you. She is one of my favorites.
    Kind regards.
    Colin.

  11. Dexter February 23, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    Hey,
    I like Charlize too and she had these awesome shoes on, that’s why I’ve chosen her to be my avatar. I guess I need to do a Charlize post sooner than later:)

  12. The Girl February 25, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    I can’t get enough of YSL Tribute Double Platforms, they look absolutely amazing!

Leave a Reply

