What women are afraid of

10 Dec

As far as I’m concerned, over knee high boots aka thigh high boots weren’t that popular until this (maybe last) year. Nowadays I see a lot of them on the streets, and no, they aren’t worn by hookers.

Maybe because celebrities started wearing them again, a lot of ladies thought their time has come to make men on streets look like idiots, walking foward with their head turned back, eyes wide open.  I’m not sure and I’m too lazy the search my archive for evidence, but maybe Jennifer Lopez started to wear over knee high boots.

Anyway,  in October, as Ciara arrived for the taping of BET Hip-Hop Awards 08 at the Atlanta Civic Center, she had these Alexander McQueen boots on. She looked brilliant! A month later, at the 2008 American Music Awards Show Christina Aguilera showed her boots, and what a coincidence, as Rihanna performed, she had these boots on too!

I can tell you I’ve seen a lot of red carpet pictures by now, but I can’t remember any occassion when two guests had the same shoes at the same event, apart from Louboutin pumps which is almost like having the same MAC makeup.

What do you think? Would you like to have one? Remember, the heel is 11cm or 4.6 inches tall 😉 Prizes from 1797$ or 1389€.

4 Responses to “What women are afraid of”

  1. janettaylor December 11, 2008 at 12:41 am #

    Szia Dexter!

    Dögös! Rock N’ Roll! Haha!

  2. Nina December 11, 2008 at 8:00 am #

    those are nice but i’m happy w/my $40 pair from forever 21. haha

  3. Dana December 11, 2008 at 11:21 am #

    I don’t know
    to be honest they are sort of freaking me out.

  4. Ty December 16, 2008 at 6:37 pm #

    Oh yes ma’am i would love a tall pair like those…too bad it hurts my back at the moment lol

Leave a Reply

